Ashley Furniture Headquarters

Ashley Furniture Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Ashley Furniture Homestore Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Ashley Furniture Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
https://www.ashleyfurniturehomestore.com/
Corporate Address
1 Ashley Way
Arcadia, WI
54612
Company Contact
Todd Wanek
Position
CEO
Phone Number
(608) 323-3377
Fax Number
(608) 323-6008
Twitter IDs
@AshleyFurniture

 

What is Ashley Furniture’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Ashley Furniture’s Headquarters phone number is: 1-608-323-3377.

 

What is Ashley Furniture’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Ashley Furniture’s Customer Support phone numbers are: 1-800-477-2222 or 1-866-436-3388.

 

How do I Contact Ashley Furniture Customer Support?

Call the numbers listed above or contact Ashley Furniture via:

Use the Ashley Furniture Email Form to ask a question.

Asheley Furniture’s customer support email address is: anfeedback@ashleyfurniture.com

Ashley Furniture’ Contact Us page can be found here.

 

Contact Ashley Furniture on Social Media:

Ashley Furniture on Twitter: @ashleyhomestore

Ashley Furniture on Facebook: www.facebook.com/AshleyHomeStore/

 

Ashley Furniture Executive Team.

Founder: Carlyle Weinberger

CEO: Todd Wanek
CFO: Dale Barneson
COO: Dwain Jansson

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

Rate this company with 1 to 5 stars.

Ashley Furniture Headquarters
4.1 (81.54%) 13 votes

52
Please Leave a Review or Complaint. We appreciate your Feedback.

avatar
43 Comment threads
9 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
41 Comment authors
DewayneSallie TannerLionel PereraJarrel HoldenTiffany Moses Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Shaunta Shaunta
Shaunta Shaunta

Worst purchase decision ever!

Beth
Beth

I was told that if I refused furniture that was too large for my living room that I would be refunded via check – even though I purchased part of the set with a prepaid debit card i received from credit card points. They refunded the card I no longer have because THEY ABSOLUTELY PROMISED i would get refunded via check. Their customer service repeatedly told me it was my fault and they can’t help me. Now I’m out $500. I reported them to the Better Business Bureau and Attorney General. I will never step foot in any location again.

Glenda
Glenda

I purchased furniture from Ashley Furniture it took awhile for it to come in it was finally delivered today 8/30/2018 the sofa was damaged had a rip due to being hit against something prior to bringing it to me, the back of the sofa the nail screw or staple used on the back was protruding against the material, I’m sure this was a manufacturer issue regardless it will eventually work it’s way through the material, and they sent me the wrong ottoman.
The delivery guy wanted me to sign saying furniture delivered in good condition with no visible signs of damage I refused to sign it as that wasn’t true.
Customer care wants to send someone out to repair the damage said someone would be calling to set that up, they also said I would be getting a call from the store about getting the correct ottoman sent out to me.
I called the store trying to speak to the store manager I was told he wasn’t accepting calls.
I then tried to contact corporate headquarters I received the same run a round, no one could let me speak to any of the corporate people, a CEO or the store owner, I was told they didn’t have a number for them or an email.
With all this being said I am very sorry for making a purchase from Ashley Furniture…
Ashley Furniture has the poorest customer service department to say the least as well as it being impossible to contact anyone over and above the customer care reps.
If I owned a store or business that dealt with the public I would want to know if there was a problem it seems the store manager, the corporate people or Owner doesn’t mind the handling of this Ashley store if they don’t even make themselves available to hear complaints from customers…even an email would be something…
Word of mouth can promote a business and bad reviews can ruin a company…
In my lifetime I have seen many who thought they could act like they could careless and nothing would happen and many of them are now out of business or have few store left opened now…
Maybe if customers keep complaining and out it on every website they have access to more and more will see the issues dealing with Ashley Furniture and they to will stop buying from Ashley Furniture until Ashley Furniture does something about the way issues are handle. A store manager should accept calls and there should be a way to contact someone in the corporate headquarters.
I’ve dealt with numerous stores in my lifetimes, Lowe’s, Walmart, Haynes Furniture to name a few…and I never received the run a round like I have with Ashley Furniture. When there was a problem with my order the managers corrected it by a credit to my account for my trouble and even given an upgrade to a more expensive item when the one I wanted was damaged and they couldn’t get another one. They went out of their way to correct the issue..That is good customer service.
I would recommend that anyone looking to buy furniture please check reviews before purchasing anything from these stores before buying…

Earl McEachron
Earl McEachron

I have similar experience and just sent a complaint off to 7-on-your-side in Northern VA. I am sure if we get enough complaints and boycotts, we can can get these Independent cowardly owners to give their managers the autonomy to act upon complaints.

Cathy
Cathy

I am going through a similar situation with Ashley furniture right now. I have damaged furniture that they will not replace and I have not received the majority of what I paid for. I am also in Virginia and would have no problem letting 7 on your side know your case is not an isolated one.

Mohammed s Rahman
Mohammed s Rahman

Ashley world number one bad bad bad………….Service

KLBMpls
KLBMpls

Horrible experience with customer service after our Ashley-purchased power love seat broke for the 2nd time about 6 months ago. Ashley strung us along for 6 mos. Three new motors were delivered to our house over 6 months. A repair person came 3 times. This required us to rearrange the family room 3 times–wrong motors sent each time–then put the room back together again each time. When our new love seat was purchased, the right side motor worked for about 5 days then quit. Ashley did make that right by sending a repairman out to install a new motor. We appreciated that. The Customer Service Rep in this case stopped communicating with us for awhile, ignoring our emails. As this continued, she started responding again. Her tone was becoming sarcastic, dismissive. She recently ended our email string with …”there is no way we would be able to give you a new loveseat…Have a great day!” Now, silence…. Contact with central office was deflected, we were told to take it up with the local store. But when we contacted the local store, the woman seemed clueless. She finally looked through her computer and found a note saying a new motor had been ordered for us; should be arriving in a few weeks. This is classic “pass the buck” technique; sending us in circles. We were always willing to pay for the new motor and service; we knew it wasn’t under warranty. We even paid for the first motor that didn’t fit. They kept ordering the wrong parts & sending repair persons with no results. Not fair to the repair techs, or us. We just want our loveseat fixed! The motor died Feb 2018 after 7 years. Can you imagine buying a brand new car, driving it 7 years and it dies? Then having the auto dealer and/or manufacturer string you along for 6 months, then saying they can’t fix it? We’re disappointed with Ashley’s treatment of us throughout this ordeal. We’ll never again buy anything Ashley-made–either at one of their stores, “sister store” Furniture Mart or any other outlet. We’ll be going to Slumberland. Finally, Ashley needs to know that disrespectful customer service and broken promises is bad business and unsustainable.

Earl McEachron
Earl McEachron

Amen. Join the movement.

Amer Ghuman
Amer Ghuman

I recently purchased a dining table from Ashley HomeStore in SF, and when it was delivered it wobbled. After numerous attempted to reach a manager I finally spoke to Kevin who explained to me that this table had a lot of problems that were not disclosed at the time of purchase. He then proceeded to correct the problem with replacing it with another dining table. He set up the order for Thursday, which came and left no delivery? I then spent more of my time trying to resolve this problem. I was given excuses left messages a number of time for Gary the district manager to contact me. To this day 2 weeks later I’m still waiting on a phone call as well as this delivery to take place. I spoke with Dave who is your store manager, he could really care less and told me I apologized for your experience what more do you want me to do? With that type of attitude and lack customer service I guarantee I will never shop at your store again!

Peter Tovar
Peter Tovar

I spent 30minutes on the phone trying to talk to someone at the downtown Los Angeles Ashley store. No one ever picked up the phone. I am upset at this kind of service after spending money there. What is going on at that store?

CRYSTAL AKUNA
CRYSTAL AKUNA

For the past week I have called Ashley’s corporate number hoping to speak with a Cherie W. in the donations department. Each day I leave a detailed message including date, time, and contact. I have yet to receive a response. And the receptionist is just utterly RUDE!!!!!!! I can not believe the ethics this company practice. I was placed on hold for 38:41 before being abruptly disconnected. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. I INTEND TO TAKE TIME AWAY FROM MY BUSY SCHEDULE, FAMILY AND WHATEVER ELSE TO POST MY EXPERIENCE AND CHALLENGE SHOPPERS TO PATRONIZE OTHER COMPANIES THAT APPRECIATE, RESPECT, AND VALUE THE CUSTOMERS AND THE COMMUNITY THEY SERVE. #NO BUSINESS MEANS CLOSURE OF STORES!!! #JOIN THE MOVEMENT

Earl McEachron
Earl McEachron

I will join the movement

Teresa Lockhart
Teresa Lockhart

My name is Teresa A Lockhart. I purchased a 3 piece living room from your Charlotte NC location on Mc plough drive.. I made the purchase on 4/6/19 and was told that I would get delivery on 4/12/19. Well 2 days before delivery I was informed that delivery would be 4/20/19. Two days before 4/20/19 on 4/18/19, I was advised that delivery would not be until 4/25/19. So, I have been lied to 3 times so far. I work and was having a family member can into town just for the delivery because I would be at work BUT, now, after 3 calls to your customer service, I was told that II will receive 2 pieces on Monday, 4/22/19 . So, iI get the pleasure of spending my day off waiting for some hope that 2 peices of my furniture maybe delivered. Since, I work and dont get home until 7pm. Your customer service is stating that they will request that I be the last drop off on 4/25 in order to get the last piece of furniture that I HAVE ALREADY COMPLETELY PAID FOR. So, it is going to take 5 attempts to get my furniture to my home. This is shameful. And I cant even cancel the order without a 10% restock fee. I will NEVER purchase anything else from your company. This was my 3rd and last purchase. Also cancel my ashley credit card.
Since, it is going to take at 5 attempts or more for delivery, I am requesting a Full refund of the delivery charge due to the lies and waste of precious time. I dont want to hear excuses because I didn’t make any when I paid you in full.
If you have any questions, you may contact me at:
423-817-xxxx

Regards
Teresa Lockhart

Nicole
Nicole

I am having a problem with getting my furniture fixed. I purchased some furniture in October 2016. I noticed my chair is coming apart on the left side in the back and the leg on the sofa on the back right side is broken. I have pictures for someone to look at them if needed. I called the store and was told I could pay $150 to have it repaired. I went to the store to pay and was told it was normal wear and tear, which is in my opinion 100% FALSE. There is NO WAY that furniture after a year and a half would look like that and on one side not the ENTIRE chair and sofa. I paid the $150 to have the store call me and tell me I have to pick up my money because I am past the 1-year warranty. I know i am but, I was told if I paid the $150 outside of the warranty, I would be able to get it repaired. I am frustrated, disappointed, and aggravated. I am getting the run around. I just want my furniture fixed. This is unacceptable and it is not fair that after 1 year and a half I am stuck with broken furniture. It is embarrassing to have company over seeing this. It really makes me wish I had gotten the furniture from the company in the first place if this is how a customer is treated. No one should have to keep broken furniture only after a year and a half because the warranty ran out. Have some decency about this situation. I could understand if I have the furniture 3 or 4 years. It only been a year and a half. You cannot tell me that the furniture you are selling is only worth that long before you need to buy more and you are not willing to fix it. This is so disheartening seeing how I just moved into the apartment about 2 weeks before I came to the store to furnish my apartment and this is the thanks I get for shopping in your store. I hope you reconsider my situation and reach out to me with a positive outcome.

Feeling Hopeless,

Mohammed s Rahman
Mohammed s Rahman

Whoever bye from Ashley all are Feeling Hopeless

Lindsy
Lindsy

Ordered a stove was told it was out of stock but Would be in Canada on the 3rd of AUGUST and would have it delivered on the 9th !! Still NO God.damn stove and getting the fucking run around as to.when I.MIGHT get it I played for the stove in cash right out I OWN it and they are NOT bring it to me I want my money back and NO is picking up there damn phones this company is.crap

Earl McEachron
Earl McEachron

I agree. Join the movement to boycott.

Mohammed s Rahman
Mohammed s Rahman

Ashley will get Dumb Award…….

Mohammed s Rahman
Mohammed s Rahman

Hi Mr,CEO my name isMohammed Rahman.I went parched on of your store which is located. 14250 Smoketown Rd,Woodbridge,VA-22192. Date 8/8/18 to now 09/01/18 I don’t get delevar.How that serves.I went insulted in ur store.I want to say lots of things.If ur reply my mail.

MICHELLE
MICHELLE

Creepy delivery driver. Very scary. Wanted me to meet him somewhere instead of just delivering to my home. He told me it was another customers house he wanted to meet. Beware. When he finally showed up at my home the item was damaged as if he angrily destroyed it. I did refuse it but beware after reading all the reviews it’s obvious customer Service is not a priority for this company. So safety of their customers is probably at the bottom of the important list as well. I will see how long it takes to get a replacement for the refused damage item and will have a police officer family member here for delivery. I was also told by my store rep whom so purchase the item from that this driver has had other similar complaints with no recourse.

Cheryl Jones
Cheryl Jones

Purchased my new (expensive) sectional from Ashley Furniture in Columbia SC in June 2015. Early this year I noticed one of my cushions had split on the side seam. Bought the protection plan when I purchased. Called them to file a claim and it was denied. In August, I noticed 4 out of 5 cushions had also split at the side seam. Called again and of course my claim was denied because it was not a accident. Called store I bought from to hear that the manufacturers warranty was only a year so there was nothing they could do. Asked them why the furniture I purchased only lasted 3 years when they advertise top quality furniture. Called corporate office to hear the same thing except they did offer me the option to buy more cushion covers at $25 each, BUT, this furniture had been discontinued. Cannot believe a company does not stand behind the furniture they sell. I was offered absolutely no offers, no solution, other than ditch this sectional after 3 years. I am a single 59 year old female, it’s not like I have pets and or children jumping all over my furniture, half of it has barley been sit on. Customer service and satisfaction is a thing of the past. Will never purchase Ashley Furniture JUNK again.

Earl McEachron
Earl McEachron

Same here. I didn’t take delivery. But now in a fight to get my money back.

Earl McEachron
Earl McEachron

I purchased and paid for $8200 of furniture from Ashley Furniture in Sterling, VA. Two attempts were made to deliver the main item, a 6-piece sectional,. Both time multiple pieces were damaged. I requested a refund after the second time and have been given the the run around since. They never called back when they say they would. I have spoken to Debbie and Natasha personally in the store and Natasha on the phone; spoke to Danielle, Sharita, Assata, and others on the phone. Debbie, a store manager, promised to call back, but never did.
The furniture was purchased on July 19, 2018. The first attempted delivery was made August 24th, 2018. The sectional was damaged and I rejected the delivery. The bedroom and dining room pieces were good, and I accepted those. The second attempt to deliver the sectional was made on September 7th, 4 of 6 pieces opened, 4 pieces damaged. That delivery was also rejected. I asked for a refund. Customer service spoke to me on the truck driver’s phone and promised to submit my request to his management.
I called the store Sep 10, 2018 for an update, only to be told by Sharita that she would submit the request to management. She told me she would call me back with an update; and also, Debbie would call me back. No call-backs resulted. I called September 12th, 2018 and spoke to Natasha repeating my request for a refund. Her manager, Debbie was busy and couldn’t come to the phone. She said they were working on my request and that Debbie would call me back. No call-backs.
Called Ashley HQ in Wisconsin and was told the stores were independently owned and to talk to Customer Service. Customer Service gave me the number for Customer Service in Fredericksburg, VA telling me Danny Tripett owned the Sterling store. I called Fredericksburg and Danielle said the store had to submit the request and they had not done so.
I went to the store on Friday September 14th, 2018 and spoke to Debbie who promised she would help and would call me back. I also called Fredericksburg while at the Sterling store. Customer Service contacted the store and had them submit the request since they did not have anything in the store that would satisfy me. I was told that it would take about 72 hours to process.
I called Tuesday, September 18th, 2018. To be told there was no update and Assata said she would research it and call me back in about 30 minutes. That was over an hour ago. No call back yet.
I would warn anyone doing business with Ashley to only buy what they can carry or have delivered immediately. I personally will not do business with Ashley furniture in the future.

Andrew Weston
Andrew Weston

I placed an order for a sofa at a Pune, India branch on the understanding that the sofa was in stock. It is not in stock and the company as yet is not refunding the money. My wife and children have recntly moved from the UK to India and have no sofa to sit on and unable to buy another until the store refunds the cash. They would like us to buy a different sofa from their store but there are none we like. Can’t the company do the decent thing and give a full refund?

Ghada Elmardenly
Ghada Elmardenly

We bought a bedroom from Ashley Egypt, the bed broke down within a month of installing.
I attached the pictures and receipts.
We contacted their customer service repeatedly over the past 3 weeks and all we got is promises but they did not do anything.
We thought Ashley is a decent company to buy from. Please rectify the situation.
Thank you
Sent from my Huawei Mobile

Jack Woodrow Johnson
Jack Woodrow Johnson

UNresolved, UNprofessional, UNsatisfied, Disgusted and Frankly PISSED OFF CUSTOMER!

This is now the 6th time I am reaching out to your company. I have tried to resolve my issue at the store level, then the district level and the corporate level, even the warehouse, leadership@regency and even attempted to contact your CEO.

I left reviews on YELP and GOOGLE reviews and still no one wishes to address my issue.

Every single time I have been put into contact with the same employee at the Fairfax, VA location and it has been made very clear that the resolutions I seek are above his management level. I have reached out to WILL HALL several times, A DISTRICT MANAGER MIND YOU, and he has called me from a blocked number and given me ZERO responses in writing, which I find interesting. Although HE PROMISED to get back to me!

I have been promised several resolutions from the District Manager, the Store Manager and Service Manager all promises range from delivery dates, products I would receive, compensations for the service that was given to me and NOTHING has been resolved. I am now being expected to pay for this furniture that was received: LATE, DAMAGED and was not given to me within the agreements that I purchased them under.

I HAD TO RENT A F***** UHAUL TO DELIVER MY OWN FURNITURE AND PAY OUT OF POCKET FOR A SERVICE I WAS PROMISED!!!!!!!

The LACK of responsibility taken by the franchise owner, district manager and store manager at the Fairfax, VA location is exactly why ASHLEY has had such a bad reputation.

I know your CEO’s principles very well and I bet if I could speak with him for 60 seconds about what has transpired here there would be an entire division of stores either closed or completely gutted of current employees.

I have been treated as if I am an annoyance when I did nothing wrong. I have been patient in waiting for resolutions and compensation but I purchased this furniture in APRIL….IT HAS HALF of a YEAR PASSED!!!!

I need someone, who can actually help me to contact me as soon as possible. I would like an e-mail and a call so I can begin to document some sort of response from you all…this is ridiculous and I cannot believe ASHLEY calls themselves a Customer Service business. AMWAY at least calls you…

I have been in retail management for a very long time and ASHLEY would not know how to treat a customer if it was their own genitalia.

I AM PISxxxx, I AM DISAPPOINTED and do not know how any of your company values are being represented.

PLEASE CONTACT ME ASAP!

“The people of Ashley Furniture Industries also help this company truly define itself. Our team lives and breathes a “dirty fingernail” approach that breeds success unlike any other. And it gets the job done. That’s what we’re made of and what it means to be Ashley made.”

PROVE IT!!!

Moataz Ali
Moataz Ali

Hello dear
To whom be considered, I am Moataz Ali from Egypt and I have a big big problem with your agent in Egypt that they took from me a lazy boy chair for maintain it for 5 weeks ago and never told me when it finished and when tried to make call for 2 weeks ago they answered me with “ we will see the case and call within 48 hours “ it never make any calls till I called them again after 1week and asked again (what is the problem with my chair ) they told me again “ we will the case and call you within 48 hours “ again they never did
So I tried call them again today the customer service person has no idea about the case and I told him that talk with anyone in maitaince section or manager in customer services he told me that nobody is here now (it’s 2 pm in a working day)
Please try tell me if you a good company what I shall to do with a very BAD agent in Egypt
I very bad to lose your name and credibility in customer
I am so dissatisfied that a big company have a bad agent in Egypt
Please reply me as soon as possible
Thx

Judith Neron
Judith Neron

I am complaining about the inconsistent communication with customers about when merchandise arrives. I have called corporate on October 24 2018 in regards to my situation and never received a phone call back or any response whatsoever. Store :506 Boston Post Road Orange CT. 06477. Customer ID: 203-589-2400. sales no. : 2218150

Robert
Robert

Good morning, I m from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan . My son and I went in to one of the Saskatoon outlets . I found what I was looking for a bunk bed . What got me was the heavy price and the condition of the bunk bed . So I also look around and found meny item damage , I’m sorry to say I won’t be buying anything from your outlet in Saskatoon the outlet is on 22st

Shannon
Shannon

I have received terrible customer service from Ashley furniture in Fountain Valley. The order was put in incorrect and delivered incorrect. Mistakes happen. However when I initially went in looking for a specific furniture peice the sales rep and manager took us all over the store, even showed me what he thought was the furniture only to find out it was mislabeled! When I have asked to speak to Jose’s manager I was given a name. When I called in to speak with that manager, I was told she no longer works there and I called 5 minutes later. Ashley Furniture automated phone states “Ashley Furniture they design their own furniture, stock in their own distrubtion center, and ship it with their own delivery fleet”. If this is the case why is delivery such a hassle, headache, and completely unprofessional…and takes sooooo long. The delivery guys and dispatch said they could not get the correct furniture to me same day or next day due to they have nothing to do with Ashley furnitures mistake” Dispach and Ashley furniture should be able to correct errors in a more timely manner especially when the mistake was made by Ashley. My son had to miss out on his soccer game and birthday party due to Ashleys mistake and unable to correct their mistakes in a timely manner. I had to wait for two weeks for intial delivery. I ended up buying a mattress from sit and sleep instead because they delivered 1 1/2 day!!! Ashleys automated phone message also states furniture shopping should be fun, exciting, and easy. It has been everything but that!!!!!! Terrible customer service and professionalism by Jake Smith, and Jose, and apparently Dana who no longer works there and the sales rep Justin who messed up the entire order and took me all over the store with mislabeled mattresses, with my disabled mother. I still have not received a call back or the gift card!

I have asked repeatedly for whomever is in charge of this store or a corporate manage to contact me repeatedly since delivery fir weeks now. Still have not received a phone call and also have not received a gift card corporate office advised they would send. Every time i call I’m on hold for 30 mins +. This furniture shopping and experience has been nothing but terrible from the beginning. Ashley Furniture get it together

Carol Dunbar
Carol Dunbar

I was told by a previous employees. That works at another furniture shop. Do not purchased anything from Ashley furniture. I did not take their advice. I thought maybe they were scorn. People should be reading the complaint doing their homework and i’m listening to previous employees. On the website there is not one good referral. I believe everyone should contact a lawyer. Every number I tried to call from the website to the stores to the service department. Even The delivery people are not honest. They will promise you the world and give you the run around shaft. Please …. please spread the word by mouth . Best advertising ever . Never …. Never … Never again buy from Ashley.

Yvonne Barbour
Yvonne Barbour

Complaint, I have been calling customer service about my sofa sinking in when you sit on it since July this year and I haven’t heard from anyone and when I called they tell me someone will call me, I have done everything they told me to do and send pictures someone needs to get in touch with me.

Jessica Gruber
Jessica Gruber

My name is Jessica Gruber and seeing from your 1/2 star rating I’m sure I’m not the first to complain. I ordered a table and received it early December 2017. In August I notice different peeling marks. I called your mentor store and the protection plan September 6th. Today is December 6th, marks 3 MONTHS WITH NO TABLE. No call from you and I’m pissed. I had a ugly table for thanksgiving and now it’s almost Christmas and I DEMAND A NEW TABLE. I’ve paid it off and did my part I want it now!! The protection company has been prompt on returning my calls and kind. You, on the other hand have been the exact opposite. I don’t need the pandering and constant patronizing from a girl who’s 18 years old. I need professional and a table that I paid for. Please make this happen or I will file a Complaint with the BBB as well as 32 others I’ve found with complaints on you. Good day

Sent from AOL Mobile Mail

David Albue
David Albue

“Ashley funiture” is the reason the government is
involved in “YOUR” business. It was my bad doing business with them. Before entering a store google it and look at their rating. Ashley is a California based company. Need I say any more.

Anonymous
Anonymous

I have a huge complaint..i purchased 2 over sized leather power recliners. After waiting for 3 weeks they were delivered to my residence on saturday dec 15 2018 by a subcontractor for ashleys. They removed the first base by my front out of the box and stood it on end and rotated it on my pavers which ripped the leather. They brought it into the room and went out to get the back. I went in and examined it and saw the torn leather and when they came in with the back i told them to put it back on the truck.The response was no ashleys would send a repair guy to examine it. Well they did the same with the 2nd recliner !..they refused to put them back on the truck. They took pictures and called dispatch. After talking to dispatch they gave me their phone and said dispatch wanted to talk to me..dispatch informed me that someone would call in 30 to 45 minutes. Well no call and a text later that night saying a call would be made in 24 hrs..Well no phone call again !..I called my salesman and he gave me the number to call to dispatch. I talked to a nice lady who said from the pictures it could not be repaired. I called again today and was told a repair tech would come on the 20th of december to look and it would take. 5-7 buisness days for the paper work to go thru..I then asked if they had replacements available and was told no…So i then talked to the office manager in lakeland fla and was told they need to let the repair guy look and i should of refused the furniture..well i did but the Subcontractor delivery guy said No !..so here we are in the holiday season with company due in and no resolve..Very disappointed in the poor customer service. We bought a double living room set 3 yrs ago and were happy..not this time..I wont recommend or buy from ashleys again.

Anonymous
Anonymous

Ashley furniture must have confused my furniture with the garbage. When the furniture was delivered it was trashed and broken. No signing was done and the furniture wasn’t accepted. After waiting a month for this to be delivered I would think it would be in good shape. I recommend other stores for furniture not Ashley’s.

Shahela
Shahela

I have purchased a “Wilcot 3 piece RAF Sofa Sectional”. It is listed as 4 piece but I requested only 3 piece without the corner chaise.

It was supposed to be delivered Dec 20th, it got very conveniently rescheduled because 2 pieces hasn’t arrive.

Sure I agreed calmly to Jan 6 or 7th because that sometimes may happen. I got second call that items hasn’t arrived yet and I have been assured I will only get another schedule once all pieces arrive. I agreed with slight disappointment but I let it go.

I got another call that all pieces arrived and scheduled my delivery for January 13th. I was finally happy as they assured they will only call me when all pieces arrive. So there was hope that this time it is final.

I got another call from guest care today that one piece did not arrive and again rescheduled and third time.

This is when I lost my patience and lost it on the poor guy who has no control over this. I lost my temper to the point that tears rolled out of my anger and frustration.

I informed the guy that I was assured it won’t be scheduled unless all pieces arrive and it did. Like what’s going on?
Are my pieces being shipped off to more preferred customers and I am being side kicked because I was being tolerant?

The guy assured he will personally handle my case and will only call me when all pieces arrive.

Surely I got a call that it will get delivered on Jan 17th and I asked “Has all pieces arrive?”. He confirmed yes with a very stern voice and I know it is the same guy on whom I lost my temper.

Oh but I got another call today Dec 16th that corner piece has not arrived so will need to be rescheduled 5th time! So basically either it is a lie that all pieces has arrived or there is a gap in shipment being updated in your system.

This is my first and last purchase from Ashley. I have never ever faced this with any other competitors. It was my mistake that I chose to give Ashley business the first time.

I don’t really complain but believe me this is my first email of my lifetime that I took this initiative to reach out and vent it out.

Ashley is about customer satisfaction but I have 0 satisfaction. There is no compensation for this inconvenience that has been caused me mentally and stressing me out.

Even if they call me again to reschedule, I will not trust them because they bluntly lie or don’t know.

Ashley Furniture has not lived to its customer satisfaction and definitely not trustworthy.

For the $$$ I paid, I am just a very very dissatisfied customer.

I want this to be escalated to the top level.

Shahela Faroque.

Fatimah Hameedah Nickerson
Fatimah Hameedah Nickerson

I use to to love ordering from Ashley furniture but now they are so unprofessional, the nasty lady who answers the the 901-501-8870 needs to be let go. If someone asks to speak to a manager obviously there’s something wrong. She got mad and hung up, she was that upset that I wanted to speak to someone over her. She doesn’t even answer the phone announcing the business. Like hello thank you for choosing Ashley furniture how can I help you today, she sounds as if she doesn’t even wanna be at work and for the record I’m what helps you keep a job I’m a paying customer shameful.

Joann
Joann

I had the couch for 2 days and it broke. Customer service is terrible It’s been weeks and it is still broke!

Anonymous
Anonymous

Can’t believe the CEO of this company can show his face to anyone who has dealt with this company.You should hang your head in SHAME + BE EMBARRASSED to be in charge of a worthless pitiful excuse of a company like Ashley Furniture. A CEO worth over a billion letting hard working people be treated with such ( Could Care Less For You) attitude.That is beyond my comprehension how you + your company can still be in business with all these absolutely horrible reviews— Not One Satisfied Customer. Calling the news channels— they’d love this!!! FIVE ON YOUR SIDE is one. ch#2 +ch#4 too. Can’t get anywhere with CEO or BBB but bad reputation which you already have.

Tracey
Tracey

This has been the worse experience ever. I spent over $16,000 on furniture and trying to get it delivered is a joke. They first cane with a large truck and didn’t want to go down the driveway. I was in an empty house with a child and no furniture and they wanted to wait a week before delivering it with a smaller truck. I had to complain and the manager, Tom, was able to get it delivered the next day. Only some side is it was around 830 at night. Then, the second delivery was supposed to come the 28th of March between 3 and 6. I adjusted my work schedule just to get a call that morning saying they were coming between 10-2. I told them I was at work and that wasn’t ok. The girl was totally rude and didn’t care at all. Then I called the manager who said he was handle it. It didn’t get handled. The truck, a large truck, showed up anyways. Well, I asked them to make sure to note a small truck was needed. That didn’t happen! No delivery. I three was told they would try and come next day…. that didn’t happen. Then the manager assured me they would come out Wednesday, April 3rd. Guess what? That didn’t happen. Instead, they scheduled the delivery on yet another work day. Unacceptable!! Now my furniture isn’t coming until the 9th. This is ridiculous. I have half a bed, half a couch and half a fireplace! I don’t want any of this anymore! I was told they won’t take the furniture back. So I’m stuck? The managers just want the sale. They could care less about customer service. They lie and promise things that don’t happen, and say they will call you back and ignore you. I will never ever buy furniture from Ashley Furniture again…. not will I refer them. This has been a horrible experience in which I spent a lot of money and am sitting in a house 1/2 furnished!!!!

Jason Gordon
Jason Gordon

To whom it may concern my name is jason Gordon I bought furniture from Ashley homestore March29 and it was supposed to be delivered on April1st which it did and pout together and they didn’t do that because of the commutation was messed up and the stuff was broken and I never got contaced that my bed frame was broken and my bed is still not put together this has been going on way too long and I’m ready to return this stuff and get my money back this was the worst experience in my life I should be composaied i n some type of way there is no way my wife should be sleeping on the floor this is crazy 412-6281337 is my number where someone can reach me

Chris
Chris

We purchased a loft bed from the Capital Blvd. store in the beginning of March. I explained then to the salesman I had done business with Rooms 2 Go for years but because of a recent delivery that went very bad I would not buy from them anymore. I was told not to worry that Ashley Furniture had hired a new logistics company with professional installers and would not have any issues. The furniture was delivered on March 21st. My wife and mom were home for this delivery as I could not be because of work. During the delivery my Mom questioned the installers about several loose bolts and handles being put on the chest of drawers. For the chest of drawers she was told that was not their job and responsibility of the homeowner. On the bolts she was told they could not tighten them as the bed was assembled. When I got home and inspected the furniture there were several nicks in the wood and almost half of the hardware was missing and not installed. I first called the store and was told to call customer service and after speaking to 3 different employees there spoke to a manager that provided me the number. When I called the number it was non-existent. I called once more and there were no records of any previous conversations or calls as I had explained to them about the unacceptable delivery. So, I then went by the store and the manager had given me a bad number but explained I must deal with customer service even though the sale came from this store. The next day I spent hours on the phone with several employees and was told to send photos immediately so we could get this resolved. I sent photos to 2 different customer service reps and never got any response. I called again to follow up and no one there knew the other reps I spoke to and was asked to send to a different email address. I forwarded the many detailed photos to that address. At this point I asked just to have the furniture picked up and I no longer wanted it from them. After the rep looked at the photos she stated she could clearly see where hardware was missing and the various damages. She offered to send me new pieces and in return compensate me for all the troubles. She also stated they would not discuss compensation until they had made a good delivery. I was most upset for the fact that where most of the bolts were missing were the boards that actually hold up the mattress. I explained my 5 yo daughter or one of her friends could have been injured if this fell. I agreed to receive a 2nd shipment with the understanding of compensation. Today April 9th I received the replacements. The delivery went pretty good but the installers struggled a bit to put this together. I did observe them the entire time to make sure it was right. I was satisfied with the end result. Later this afternoon I called customer service to discuss my compensation. Then I was explained that their compensation is in the form of a gift card to purchase more furniture at the store. I explained this was not acceptable and was looking for something that assisted towards this purchase. I was told after speaking with a manager they would take $50 off this purchase. This was a huge slap in the face and I told them to keep their card and the $50. I will not ever be doing business with Ashley Furniture ever again. I explained if I had known compensation was a gift card to buy more furniture I would have just had the original shipment returned and been done. This is very poor service and feel I was mislead throughout this entire process.

SALVADOR CHAVEZ
SALVADOR CHAVEZ

Ashley Furniture has the worst Customer Service and even worse follow up and courtesy. They do not back their products and try to string you along until you quit, multiple contacts, multiple appoints, 30 minute waiting times for customer service, Rude and unprofessional, never again. Don’t buy

schevon moore
schevon moore

Order couch, 4 piece sectional, on March 1st. Every time they would send me a delivery date two days before they would cancel due to back order. I was suppose to receive two pieces today, but one piece was damaged. This is unacceptable. I am livid. My daughter goes to prom on the 4th of May and graduation on the 31st. I have relatives and friends coming in from out of town. This is not right! The service has been terrible, they are not given me no other options but excuses. I received the payment for the delivery the third time there was a cancelation. This is April 11, 2019. I have one piece out of 4 this is ridiculous!

Debra Schaal
Debra Schaal

Dear Todd Wanek,
I have been lied to hung up on and told multiple stories.from the store of my purchase to this corporate office. How anyone of you can live with your deceitful selves is beyond me. I want my money back ,I did not buy what this store is ripping me off for. I have proof and multiple pictures along with your so called warrantie lies. I am going to take you to court if I do not hear from you tomorrow. I want my return made,

Tiffany Moses
Tiffany Moses

Amazon has gotten terrible, the last 4 orders were all screwed up and 1 I never recieved

Jarrel Holden
Jarrel Holden

Hi, I am writing you due to the terrible business I have encountered with your company. My wife and I originally made purchases with your company on February 4th. We have bought over ten different items from you all. We have had a problem with every single item that we purchased. Due to these problems, we had to live in an empty condo for several months. I have never reached out to a company’s corporate office before, but this has honestly been the worse experience I’ve ever had with any company. We have spent $1,547.80 in cash, and 1901.99 in store financing. To have spent so much money with a company, as the customer we feel like we have been mistreated by your company. A huge part of me wishes we never gave this company any of our money. Below I will list details of every problem that we have encountered with your company.

– We ordered a queen sleeper on 2/4/19. We were told we would receive it 3/31/19. The Delivery was pushed back to 4/4/19. When the delivery came, the drivers looked at the hallway, and decided that the furniture wouldn’t fit and they wouldn’t even attempt to see if it would fit which I believe it would have. They took the furniture back with them and we were forced to pick a new furniture set.

-We ordered a dining room set on 2/7/19. The delivery date we was given was 4/6/19. The deliver was then pushed back to 4/18/19. We got close to that date and it was pushed back again to 4/25/19.

– We ordered a cocktail table on 2/4/19. The date of delivery that we were given was 3/31/19. The delivery date was then pushed back 4/11/19. Once that date got closer the date was pushed back again to 4/18/19. The delivery was finally made, but once the drivers were attempting to put the table together they said it was a defect in the making of the table so they could not put it together. They took the table back and we are now still waiting to receive another.

– We ordered a sofa table on 2/4/19. The delivery date we was given was 3/9/19. The date was eventually pushed back to 3/26/19. The delivery was made, but the sofa table was damaged and we had to wait until 4/15/19 to receive another.

-We ordered end tables on 2/4/19. They delivery date for them has been pushed back three times, and the latest date that we just were told is 5/4/19.

– Once we were forced to pick a new living room furniture set, we were told that it would be delivered Tuesday of date that I cant remember ( I can find it if needed) .The Sunday before that Tuesday, we received a call saying that our furniture would be here in 15 minutes. Due to the furniture coming days early, we had not planned for anyone to be home. I was headed to work, but called off for the day so that I could stay home for the delivery of the furniture. The drivers get here, bring the furniture in our unit, and it was the complete wrong furniture and had someone else’s name on it.

Lionel Perera
Lionel Perera

I bought 8 dining chairs from the Snelville Ashley Home Furniture store. All 8 chairs have not been sanded down properly so they are full of splinters that keep hurting us. They sent a tech to look and he reported back to them that he “offered to sand it but the customer declined”. In reality the tech said there were too many areas that needed sanding and he wouldn’t be able to do it. He had lied in his report but Ashley Home are standing by that and refuse to do anything further. Was he actually trying to sand and re paint 8 dining chairs in the customer’s home? Terrible customer service if you have any problem with the furniture you buy so be aware. Needless to say this is the last time I will purchase from them.

Sallie Tanner
Sallie Tanner

I had such a bad experience, I was treated great as for the sale, but then I received a used sofa not just once but twice, I really think this was bad business.

Dewayne
Dewayne

I placed a order scheduled a delivery for June 12th was told the truck broke down so they were behind a few hours I spoke to a dispatcher and six different representatives everyone said it would get delivered for sure I took off of work and waited 12 hrs for nothing, everyone expecting a delivery on that route received there delivery except me I spent over 13k for my furniture to furnish my new home and now I’m getting the run around and they have the audacity to tell me I have to wait a week as if it was my fault and here’s the kicker the said they can refund half the delivery fee like that’s comparable
To not receiving my furniture unbelievable the worst experience ever horrible customer service

rajeev saini
rajeev saini

Dear Sir

I have been a long time Ashley customer with my whole house furniture bought from Ashley.
It is very much frustrating to do business with Ashley at every stage of this order i have faced issues and it is so much annoying to do business . The order was purchased in Jan 2018 .
The order was to be delivered initially in 2 weeks. It was postponed multiple times and finally, today 20th May (after 5 months), I was going to get the delivery.

I was provided the option of cancellation earlier as it was getting delayed from long.
But instead I opted to wait for 5 months.

At the time of purchase I had told the sales staff the current selection i am doing is based on that I wanted my existing Ashley bed to shifted from my bedroom to guest room, as I wanted to put the new furniture in master bedroom.
Since I am not a handy man, I asked them to put in the purchase order that the old bed has to be unscrewed and moved and reassembled in the other room,at the time to make the sale, the sales person said no problem, we will put in order the needful to be done.In my purchase order they made comments that old furniture to be re-positioned. If he would have told me to I have to unscrew my bed i would have gone for the other bed.

Today, after waiting for the order, when it finally came, the delivery guy refused to reposition the furniture inspite of it being in the order. He asked to show the purchase agreement. First WHY THE RE-POSITION WAS NOT MENTIONED in Delivery, than he asked to to unscrew the bed and then i will re-position.
Had the sales guy not provided me misleading information I would not have purchased the bed as they are many other retailers willing to do so.
I had specifically asked the same to be put in the purchase order as I am not able to do so myself.
I talked to customer service and instead of resolving the complaint they told me a restocking fee of 25% will be charged !!!!!!!

I had to return the order as what was promised and committed to on purchase as per my understanding was never delivered.
I have had other issues with the quality of bedroom furniture and living room furniture, but it has always been amicable resolved and the reason i have stayed with Ashley is because of customer service.

But today i have been highly disappointed and the disconnect between what is being communicated to the customer at store and the after sales service has left a bad taste for me.
I am apprehensive of ever buying from Ashey.

Request your intervention to resolve the issue as per two options below.

Dissemble and re position the furniture as previously promised and put in the purchase contract.
or

2. Cancel the full order with extended warranty without any restocking fee (as offered earlier during delay).

Thanks
Rajeev