Capital One Headquarters

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 1 Average: 5]

Capital One Financial Corporation Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Capital One Financial Corporation Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Capital One Financial Corporation Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
http://www.capitalone.com
Corporate Address
1680 Capital One Dr.
Mclean, VA
22102
Company Contact
Richard Fairbank
Position
CEO
Phone Number
(703) 720-1000
Employee Count
31,542

What is Capital One’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Capital One’s corporate office phone number is:  1-703-720-1000.

What is Capital One’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Capital One’s Main Customer Support phone number is:  1-877-383-4802.

What is Capital One’s Corporate Office Address?

The Capital One Financial Corporation
1680 Capital One Drive
McLean, Virginia 22102, USA

What is Capital One’s Email Address?

The company lists to email addresses: comment@capitalone.com for loan applications and abuse@capitalone.com for fraud detection and lost/stolen cards.

You can also contact Capital One via their Twitter handle is @AskCapitalOne. The company’s agents are available on Twitter from Mon-Sat 8:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. & Sun 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

 

Capital One Executive Team.

Management team contacts:

Chief Executive
Richard D. Fairbank
1680 Capital One Dr
McLean, VA 22102-3491
(703) 720-1000
Richard.Fairbank@capitalone.com

Corey Lee
VP Customer Management & Marketing
1680 Capital One Dr
McLean, VA 22102-3491
corey.lee@capitalone.com

Sanjiv Yajnik
President, Financial Services
1680 Capital One Dr
McLean, VA 22102-3491
Sanjiv.Yajnik@capitalone.com

 

Full Capital One Executive Team.

Richard D. Fairbank Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer

Richard Scott Blackley Chief Financial Officer

Christopher T Newkirk President-International & Small Business

Michael J. Wassmer President-Card Business

Frank G. LaPrade Deputy General Counsel

Michael C. Slocum President-Commercial Banking

Timothy P. Golden Chief Accounting Officer, Senior VP & Controller

Sie Soheili Media Relations Contact

Jeff Norris Senior Vice President-Global Finance

Jory A. Berson Chief Human Resources Officer

John G. Finneran Secretary & Chief Risk Officer

Matthew Cooper General Counsel

Aparna Chennapragada Independent Director

Peter Thomas Killalea Independent Director

Pierre E. Leroy Independent Director

Catherine G. West Independent Director

 

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

Rate this company with 1 to 5 stars.

82
Make Sure That You Are Heard! Leave a Comment or Complaint!

avatar
82 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
73 Comment authors
Annette HamiltonElsie RRoger rosebrian davidson Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
NANCY TELIZYN
Guest
NANCY TELIZYN

I have a serious complaint. I had paid on one of my credit card accounts which is due on the 25th of every month. I had made a payment on the 23rd. I have contacted Capital One over and over all this week to be told that my payment is on hold …why?? The keep telling me that my bank has not release the funds yet. I have called my bank to make sure they have the correct account and routing number and they have verified that they do. I should not take all this time to withdraw the money from my account. Also when I made an extra payment today I was sent an email that if my payments are late again in June they are going to start withdrawing $38. Why did I receive this email I have made my payments on time. Even before they are due. This is ridiculous and no one is giving a good answer on why this is happening.

Cynthia Daniels
Guest
Cynthia Daniels

Pissed off waiting for check to be released held 5 days been with cap1 13 yrs and cashed a checked from same co 1 month ago

Bob
Guest
Bob

Absolutely lousy, inaccurate and deceitful customer service for the last two weeks. My 360 accounts stopped working with Quicken. Cap one said not our job to help. Denied they were migrating from 360, I was the ONLY one with that problem and it was all Quicken’s fault. Today I was told I should never have been on 360 and no, Capital One, was not going to tell customers that they were migrating from 360 and had no responsibility to do do.

Capital One works great as long as you have no problems. But they will be singularly unhelpful if a customer has problems. Not very customer oriented. Maybe they should try having informed and honest CS reps.

I don’t have problems like this with USAA, which is totally online like Cap One.

ANONYMOUS
Guest
ANONYMOUS

TERRIBLE SERVICE FOR 360 ONLINE ACCOUNTS! NO ONE KNOWS A THING! IT TAKES OVER 30 MINUTES TO RESPOND AND STILL NO ONE KNOWS A THING ABOUT THE 360 ACCOUNTS! NO BENEFICIARY ALLOWED WHICH IS UNHEATRD OF!

Robert Nacarano
Guest
Robert Nacarano

Rep claimed my new Dr/ATM card with the same number was lost via FedEx (which is serious) last week, so they had to issue another card with a new number. Meanwhile, I received the first one after a week. I couldn’t even keep my old number, which would’ve been so much easier for me. So I had to wait additional days to receive the new one but the problem is they froze my current card and I had to take money from the ATM to have with help from Cap One rep which is so inconvenient. So, I was left with no card to use. I was told that I’d definitely receive the card on June 20, 2018 (will update this if I don’t) it seems like many of the reps doesn’t know how to read a FedEx tracking link and I continuously been misinformed about everything concerned with this transaction. Just awful!

Rosalyn
Guest
Rosalyn

I am waiting for Capital One to refund the money that was stolen from me when someone took my check out of the mailbox. First they said 24 to 48 hours. That was on 6/18. On the 21st they told me tomorrow, which would have been 6/22. As of today, 6/24 I have not gotten my money back. On top of that, the manager told me she cannot help me anymore because she has to manage two other branches. So, each time I go to the bank I have to deal with someone else and explain my problem from the beginning. I have been a customer for many years, and do not deserve to be treated this way. I am seriously thinking of taking my business elsewhere!

Cheryl
Guest
Cheryl

I had a problem with using the ATM in May The security was not nice and wouldn’t give her name

Unhappy Customer
Guest
Unhappy Customer

Capital One needs to start training their customer service representatives. I spoke with Linda customer ID # JSE203 ( who knows if she even gave me the correct ID since she refused to give it to me to begin with) and she could not answer my question. My question was simple as to why I am I not due for an upgrade on my card when I have been a loyal customer for 4 years? The answer she kept repeating was because her computer said I’m not up for one at this time. After 4 years being a loyal customer I make all my payments on time and all she can tell me is that its because her computer screen says I am not up for one at this time. I deserve a better answer then that. I asked as to why I am not eligible at this time and she did not have an answer? She did not know and didn’t go out of her way to find out as to why. Instead she kept repeating the same thing. I call to get answers and their representatives don’t even have answers because they don’t know? What kind of company hires people that cant help the customer? Isn’t that the whole purpose of “customer service”. And then when I ask for her name and ID number to place a complaint, because after a while she was getting rude and wanted to get rid of me without resolving the problem, she lied about not having an ID Number . Then I made it clear since our conversation is being recorded that I know every representative has an ID number and she cant lie. She then said she did have and ID number. I will place a complain to every site and the credit bureau for Capital One not being on top of the upgrades. (I have an American Express and Citi card and I do not have any problems like I do with Capital one)

Brian Carlton
Guest
Brian Carlton

Two people behind the counter at 11:30 am on a Saturday morning. AND, now these two must do a scan of all driver’s licenses even for the simplest of transactions. Took 20 minutes to service six people. The height of ridiculous. No respect for the time of any customer.

And, of course, the website won’t recognize the username and password again. Must verify and reset same to the original which takes another wasted five minutes.

Finally, this bank will hold a sizable check from today (7/14) until the following Monday (7/24) despite the fact that the check will clear overnight in most cases. Apparently, they think the customer is stupid enough to accept this behavior.

I’m done with this bank. Mr. Fairbank and Company can keep the $20 accounts. I will go to a bank that respects the account(s) and respects my time.

Ellen Genis
Guest
Ellen Genis

I’ve had Capitalone before it Ever was Capitalone . When it was Northfork Bank. I’ve obviously been a loyal client for decades. I’ve been hacked since it became Capitalone but then I just moved to Florida and I’ve been dealing with continuous daily hacking on my 2 credit cards. I’ve spent numerous days, hours, and weeks on the phone with your PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am a very conscious person who checks her balance at least 2-3 times a day. We are now talking $1,000’s of fraud.
I’ve been left with no choice to try reaching out to Corporate . I am ready to hire an attorney to handle this situation . Never Never will I Ever Recommend this Institution .

Keela
Guest
Keela

I paid off my card balance on Aug 18 when the bill was due Aug 28. A statement come for Sept saying $27 is owed. I called to understand the balance and was told it from my cycle dates and I should have called to get a pay off balance. Pissed doesn’t begin to describe how I feel about this company I’ll have this card for over 10 years and paid it off before and this has never happened why now. I will never use this card again.

Carol Sue Tittman
Guest
Carol Sue Tittman

Recently opened checking, debit, credit card accounts with CapitalOne. Of course, as with all these call centers, incorrect information or NO information is given by your representatives or not provided, very DELIBERATE and DECEPTIVE practices by your representatives, either instructed by your bank or done for their own personal gain. Your bank has already been reported to banking, financial federal agencies in Washington, DC. I would suggest you address these issues or your bank as others I have closed accounts with will loose customers and your huge banking business will go right down the TOILET! As with other banks I have closed accounts with, you are now on a 1-3 month test trial period, if there are any forthcoming issues, glitches, bumps or bruises I will close my accounts and once again report your bank to Federal Agencies in Washington, DC.

George Owens
Guest
George Owens

I paid my account off in Jan. 2018, but they put it on another card number. Know they are saying I owe $946.40 on that card which I never have used, also there was fraud active on a card I never had in the first place.The card was used in Michigan and Missouri at the same time as the one they say I have.So I feel I don’t owe a thing to Capital One at all,

Tom Johnson
Guest
Tom Johnson

Capital One has the worst credit card approval process. I have been waiting for weeks and have gotten no answer about the status of my application. The outsource their approvals to the Philippines. When I spoke to a representative in the Philippines she complained that the system is not working.

maddy ciulu
Guest
maddy ciulu

I am a long standing customer of Capital One and now I see that the customer service level is dropping below Bank Of America’s. I have a new credit card that I’m trying to link to my existing accounts for over a week now and Capital One is unable to do that! I cannot believe that they have issued my credit card and now I don’t have online access to it. I’ve been calling and asking for help every day and they cannot resolve the problem. This is breaching their terms and conditions and possibly the consumer’s rights!
I will try to walk away, close all my cards with them

Anthony Summers
Guest
Anthony Summers

IN AN EFFORT TO RECTIFY AN EGREGIOUS ERROR IN BILLING FOR MY QUIK SILVER ACCOUNT ENDING IN 6667, I SPOKE WITH TWO SUPERVISORS RELATIVE TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED ISSUE AND I EVEN FAXED DOCUMENTED PROOF FROM MY FINANCIAL INSTITUTION CONTRARY TO ERRORS MADE AND ABSOLUTELY NO ONE HAS RECIPROCATED THE OBVIOUS CORRECTION. THE REPS NAMELY A PERSON NAMED MAUREEN REQUESTED A TRACE NUMBER OF WHICH SHE AND NO ONE IN THE BILLING DEPARTMENT IS PRIVY TO. STATEMENT I FAXED WAS INDICATIVE OF PAYMENTS BEING DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT ON JAN. 1, FEB1, AND SEPT. 1 BUT WAS NOT CREDITED TO MY ACCOUNT. IN FEBRUARY OF 2017 I HAD MY WALLET STOLEN AND A POLICE REPORT WAS DONE AND WHOEVER STOLE MY CARD MADE CHARGES WITH MY CARD ON OCT. 1. MY CONTENTION IS THAT THERE HAVE BEEN DERELICTION OF DUTIES WITHIN THE BILLING DEPARTMENT AND SHOULD BE ALLEVIATED IMMEDIATELY AND DELIBERATIONS SHOULD BE MADE TO AFFORD ME A NEW CARD. IT SHOULD ALSO BE NOTED THE I HAD PAYMENTS SET UP ON AUTOMATIC PAY.

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

We are being charged interest on a zero balance. This is not fair.

Seth Greenberg
Guest
Seth Greenberg

Last month I accidentally made my payment 2 hours late and when I called about having a fee waived they would not help me in any way and even went as far as having a patronizing attitude to me in the process. I pay on time every month and to be 2 hours late one night and have them unable to help me out with the fee is horrific customer service and I am appalled at this behavior. After reading all the other comments here I now understand why. This company is the absolute worst and I want everyone to know.

SusAnne
Guest
SusAnne

I just found out this morning that Cap One closed my account due to two returned payments from my checking account……..which was hacked!!! My checking account got infiltrated about 3 weeks ago so I’m having to catch things as they come in. I have been with Capital One a long time and have never been late, never even been over my credit limit either. I get paid every week so I normally schedule payments every two weeks whether they were due or not. When I called them this morning, I was told that I violated the “rules” of Capital One and thats why they closed my account! I explained to them that I had been a good customer and always paid extra early and she politely told me that it didn’t matter about the payment history!!! Didn’t matter about the payment history????? I thought that was everything to a creditor. So now I am having to send them documented statements from my bank detailing the fraudulent activity and that is the reason my payment was returned. Why would I be worried about a $35 payment to a credit card company when my mortgage and truck note were much bigger and more important??? I totally just did not think about it and now this is where I am. This is going to impact my credit score as an “account closed by grantor.” I actually love my Capital One card and would like to get this matter resolved so I can keep it. Any ideas other than emailing the CEO??

Ramon Solis
Guest
Ramon Solis

To: Management

Capital One Bank – Rutherford Branch

74 Park Ave.

Rutherford, NJ

Subject: Complaint about services denies and improper racist behavior.

RE: Ramon Solis

xxx-xx-2778

Dear Customer Service,

I was trying to open a new bank account with your bank because I saw only good reviews about

your Capital One Bank, but I am very disappointed to inform you that my encounter with an individual that represents your branch, who goes by the name of Jeffrey Marsch, was very rude, unwillingness to help and was overall a chaotic experience.

On Saturday, October 27, 2018, around 12:45 pm, My wife and I walked into the bank to open a Joint 360 Savings account, because of technical issues we were unable to complete the online application and wanted your staff to assist us in finalizing the application.

We had an argument about using my “residential address vs my Mailing address”, so between phone support and Mr. Jeffrey Marsch we spent over an hour trying to resolve the issue. Then later he suggests filling another application on the iPad with the “residential address”‘

at that moment I made some comments on how Bank customer services should have direct line support to prioritize and expedite staff member, I also said, quote “That the TD Bank won’t give such a hard time to open a simple saving account” that phrase may have triggered his composure because in a very rude tone he replies that “you are welcome to stop the application and go to any other bank”, that shocked me to hear that from a staff member of your bank and he proceeds to stand up and again in a very rude manner, pulls the IPad from my hands, and ask me to leave from the bank, that was a horrifying impression.

I am pretty sure that such actions perpetrated by Mr. Marsch do not represent our entity, his rhetoric for being frustrated should be handled differently, I felt discriminated, maybe my ethnic for been Latino, Who Knows?, I have good intention to become one of your royalty customers, but now how we do it?.

Relationship with Bank is very valuable, costumer deserves attention and gets the sense that a banking experience, must feel a pleasure,

I will recommend to re-train or PD (Professional Development) for Mr. Marsch, since is obvious the lacking of customer services, consequently he can cost business for you.

Feel free to contact me at any time.

Sincerely

Ramon Solis

Ramon Solis
Paterson Public Schools
Department of Technology
90 Delaware Avenue Paterson, NJ
Office. (973) 321-xxxx
Internal Ext. 10964
Cell. (973) 390-xxxx
Email: xxxxx@paterson.k12.nj.us

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: The contents of this email message and any attachments are intended solely for the addressee(s) and may contain confidential and/or privileged information and may be legally protected from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient of this message or their agent, or if this message has been addressed to you in error, please immediately alert the sender by reply email and then delete this message and any attachments. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, copying, or storage of this message or its attachments is strictly prohibited.

Bonnie
Guest
Bonnie

I need your assistance please. I’m having a extremely difficult time getting a response from Capital One Customer Fraud department. I’ve been a reliable and happy customer of Capital One for decades. Please help me. Thanks

Beverly Christopher
Guest
Beverly Christopher

Waiting to open an account has taken far too long due to the response to everyone is trying to snatch chairs from a homeless lady that I understand the situation but you’re more concerned about the chairs then getting your customers in and out as well as trying to open accounts there’s already been a few people to walk out this location is on Rankin Road horrible location I will never ever come back to this location again for anything

Chad Johnson
Guest

Requested the app to be fix and a paper bill. They denied that request because they enjoy slamming late bill fees on our account.

Sylvia Davis
Guest
Sylvia Davis

Mr Fairbank. I have a 750 credit score, I have been a customer of yours for many many years, I have never been late with my payments, and you have raised all of my apr rates for my 3 accounts with you to ridiculous proportions. 25%? When I requested those to be lowered do you know what your “customer service professional” said? “Then close your account”. Really? Im disgusted by your “customer service”. Is this the way you run your business? I own and run a small business. I carry inventory so my credit cards vary depending on the time of year. Right now I have less than 2,000 on my capital one accounts, but that is besides the point. I work very hard to make sure my customer comes first. A lost art in corporate America, and definitely at Capital One. I shouldnt have to pay a 25% apr. Your company offers payment plans, reduced interest rates for people who are late or in default, but for those of us who pay our bills on time, have been long standing customers for over 10 years, you cant even reduce an interest rate to a decent level? Shame on you. I used to enjoy Capital One service when they cared many years ago. Not so much anymore.
You are the chief executive and this is what is happening under your watch. Good job. Sylvia Davis

Donna Rivituso
Guest
Donna Rivituso

I have been unable to reach some one @ the executive level, 1 hour in w/over a dozen calls.

Robert J Williams
Guest
Robert J Williams

I have an issue that needs to be resolved it’s a serious matter and I have a complaint as well

Dr. Richard Sulman
Guest
Dr. Richard Sulman

Today I closed my bank and credit card accounts with your bank. Nobody cared why ?? What a way to not run a business.

Marion galla
Guest
Marion galla

Capital one notified me re a purchase I did not make.after discussing it with CS was told I must receive the item,and send it back to get a refund.Why?

Carol Sue Tittman
Guest
Carol Sue Tittman

The bank is terrible, call centers biggest farce ever, SLEAZY employees and what you call a bank

Marlene fischer
Guest
Marlene fischer

I have had such a horrible experience with Capital one . I have several fradulent activitys put on my credit card and everytime i deal t with the fraud department the fraud department never real fixed the issue at hand but always sent out a replacement card that took 7-10 business days . I have a total of 7 cards and the last card capital one gave me the card was already pre-activated and ready for use I thought no credit card company was supposed to do that . And too they capital one has my credit score to become horrible I had to shutdown capital one I have had to many issues and un resolve problems with capital one . And third I never called ask for my credit limit to be increased 3,500 or anything. I wish I never got capital one in the first place I would not recommend this to anyone

Dianne from capital one sent to instead of complaint at corporate headquarters.
Guest
Dianne from capital one sent to instead of complaint at corporate headquarters.

it took 2 hrs first call and 45 minutes second call and still no one who knew how to do their jog. 678-828-9801

Dianne from capital one sent to instead of complaint at corporate headquarters.
Guest
Dianne from capital one sent to instead of complaint at corporate headquarters.

it took 2 hrs first call and 45 minutes second call and still no one who knew how to do their jog. 678-828-9801. just talked to vrj163 trying to get complaint dept just now she refused

Andrea Pittari
Guest
Andrea Pittari

I called to “dispute” a charge and get some information. Instead my card was sent to the fraud department and deactivated. I have numerous bills paid automatically by my card. As this happened at the end of November I received notices of cancellation from companies requiring to spend hours on the line correcting this. No one at your company seems to give a damn. All they do is apologize. i want to make sure this NEVER happens again! I want a notification EVERY TIME a charge is submitted on my account. I want you to train you representatives better. I want something to make up for my wasted time!

Stacy N ADAMS
Guest
Stacy N ADAMS

Haven’t had increase on my credit card since 2016 an been lied pushed around

Phil
Guest
Phil

The usury level interest rates which they have been charging our company account are extraordinary. Higher than 30 % as a “penalty rate’ as we had a business down turn in late 2017 which slowed our payments to them. They promised multiple times to drop the rate once we were back on track, which we accomplished by march 2018. The corrections have not happened and we cannot get them to make the corrections, costing us hundreds of dollars per month. Their Call Center people pay us lip service and say ” they cannot do anything”. So, consumer beware of “what’s in your wallet, their hands”.

John Balkurna
Guest
John Balkurna

I have problem with your office in Salt Lake City UT. I have a dispute w/Naylor Kitchen. They did awful job. your co. gave us the money twice and took it back.
I sent all the information that they requested and they said, they didn’t receive it. I sent it again on 12/11/18 cert. and reg mail. cost me $27.45 It arrived 12/12/18 @9:27 a J.Montille signed for it. I spoke to Lakehha ID#IQN496 on 1/7/19 she said, they never received it. They don’t deliver large envelopes I told her who signed for it and she said, someone must of signed it at the Post office and set it aside. This $1767.63. I have talked to many of your managers this time and the last, they won’t accept the fact that this was signed for and it could be sitting in their mail room. I put the same address on that was with the letter they sent us.

Adrian Thompson
Guest
Adrian Thompson

On 1-20-19 @ about 1:15 I called to inquiry about the interest that has been charged on my account I spoke with a Michael #M1P802 and Roy#DIT8 both refused to give me the number to Corp saying that they don’t have it which it hard for me to believe that is true. I didn’t like the way I was being treated as a customer. Matter of fact I am a good paying customer and feel like my situations could of been handle more professional that what it was. They both seem to display a nonchalant attitude. I did appreciate the way in which it was handle or the where they conducted themselves

Douglas Short
Guest
Douglas Short

My name is Douglas Short I have two Capital one Credit cards. One is a authorized user with my wife and the other is my personal card I use for business. we experienced fraud over six months ago. We contacted capital one they were great they identified the fraud and credited both of my accounts, they also sent a letter saying it was verified fraud and that they will stop any more charges from coming through. Fast forward to yesterday 01/28/2019 and we have another charge on the number five reissued card number. I have gotten no where with the customer service department or the fraud departments speaking with so many managers and customer service agents for hours. Now the last one told me she was going to cancel the authorized user card shared with my wife. Explaining this was the only way to stop this action. She then proceeded to tell me that I could reapply in 6 to 8 months? This is unacceptable! Now after this action she tells me I have to contact master card to tell them to stop pushing the charge through on my credit cards and that this is master cards fault. I told her I have a capital one card which has a master card backing? How is this my responsibility to contact them? After the same result after six months and hours and hours of talking on the phone and having to change my auto pay charges on the cards we use and running around to the storage facilities that store our boats and campers to change the credit card information with them each time they issue a new card to us. now canceling the card all together and telling me I can reapply in six to eight months? Just this morning I went online and explore the option of a class action law suit against Capital one to sue for my time and pain and suffering for the last six months of dealing with the problem. Even though the charges were reversed and I was not responsible for paying those charges. This is my time every month for six months and now a larger inconvenience o both my wife and I by having the card I use canceled. I called Master Card and explained the situation they told me this is a Capital One issued card I would have to deal with them! What would you do!! Feel free to contact me!! I have been a good customer who pay my bills on time. NOT fair Capital ONE I pay you on time and this is the treatment we get.

SARAH MCLEAN
Guest
SARAH MCLEAN

my account and i have made a payment with a m/o mailed and yet no one can asst me in this matter . I HAVE SPOKE WITH 3 SUPV YET THEY ALL HAVE DIFFERENT ANSWERS NO THING BEING RESOLVED .

Daniel G Liggan
Guest
Daniel G Liggan

I have a small amount of credit $600.00 with you Capital One Card). I have spoke with your customer service about a credit increase many times now. I have been a great customer and have paid everything I owe before time. I have 4 other cards and the smallest limited on them is $3000.00. If you want me to continue to use your card to buy penny candy then by all means refuse me an increase but please tell you employees to quit telling me I am eligible for a damn increase and after I ask you turn me down. I keep your card in hopes of it being worth something but as it goes it seems as though I will be looking into other cards that will love me!!!!!

Rose
Guest
Rose

Stop sending junk mail to my deceased husband it is very upsetting me that I had to let my lawyer keep all those junk mails..I call customers service and they supposed to remove his name and address off the mailing lists.Please let my husband rest in peace and let me have peaceful life without seeing his name on the junk mail

Sandra. Moran
Guest
Sandra. Moran

My husband has a capital One card .He got a new phone nomber and had it changed and now he can not use it.He sent his drivers license card to identify him and via email. like they told him to do and they still will not take off the restrictions. What the hell is he suppose to do. I would like your help .Please My email is smmoxxx@outlook.com Please help

Maricela Gonzalez
Guest
Maricela Gonzalez

I had a car loan I allowed it to get repo because I had co-signed for someone else and took over the car when he stopped paying it I took over made payment arrangements and when I did Capital one knew the problems and allowed for co-signer to move around our plan arrangements and not only did they do the changes causing me financial problems CAPITAL ONE disclosed my bank information to the co-signer digit by digit he showed me the recording. As that was not enough the car was sold and my credit has been damaged and I get a 1099c after I was told that they would not go further charging me because of Capital one mistake they waited statue of limitations to submit a law suit. Now there’s false information in my credit report and causing to damage me over 84 points I don’t want to have to submit a civil matter but I will if I have to for recent damage by Capital one.

Paul Fontaine
Guest
Paul Fontaine

Capital One withdrew $724.92 from our checking account that I can only assume was for someone’s credit card balance and I have a negative checking acct over $522 now. Apparently it’s going to take up to 10 days to fix the issue… My phone number is 352-470-xxxx and I have no way to pay my mortgage or other bills that are due around the first of March.

Robyn
Guest
Robyn

I’ve been a loyal customer for over 10 years and Capital One is my main bank. On February 1st I decided to put down an $2,000 security deposit using an international wire transfer for a destination wedding vacation home. This was my first experience with a wire transfer internationally so I was relying on the bank to take care of it. The bank manager failed to put the account number on the transfer and told me I wouldn’t be able to request any changes until after 8 business days to see if it goes through. On the 9th day February 14th I told them to recall and get my money back, once again it was going to take another 10 business days for them to track it so I couldn’t get the property for my wedding. I’ve been back to the bank several times with the runaround and now they’re saying they need to recall it another time to track it again. Meanwhile I had to find another location for my wedding and this has been a terrible experience. I just want my money back as soon as possible, when a customer goes to the bank they should be able to put trust in the employees to correctly submit paperwork. This is the banks fault but I’m still getting punished and now the branch is saying I might not get my money back at all. If there’s any way for someone to help please do, I’m overly frustrated and ready to take away all my accounts with Capital One.

Jennifer walker
Guest
Jennifer walker

Capitol one has closed my account down 4 months ago because I deposited a bad check that I received in a scam but none of the money was touched , I waited to see if it cleared and supposedly it didn’t and it was bad so capitol one closed my account down but to this day I get a monthly statement saying my account is drawing interest off of this supposedly bad check I deposited and capitol one hasn’t refunded or sent me my money I had in the account previous to this bad check and I’ve made calls after calls , kept records of who I’ve spoke to and when and still capitol one says the account is terminated and there isn’t anything they can do for me now even though I question them about my money I had in the account before this so called bad check that 4 months later is still drawing interest in a so called closed down inactive account . I feel like capitol one is doing something illegal here and if they are not they still owe me my money I had besides that bad check that was never touched by anyone , where is my money capitol one ? Why can’t I get a straight answer or speak to anyone from the security team ? I will not rest until I find out why I haven’t got my money before they closed my account down and how is a bad check drawing interest every month in a closed down account but I can’t get my money that is legally mine and I’m starting to think the check was never bad and I’ve been screwed out of every penny I had in my bank account , I will call the bbb and the Virginia dept of justice or who ever I need to speak to in Virginia, the attorney general and I will sue capitol one for wrong doing , for the hard ships they have put me an my family through by illegally keeping my money , I have been directed to people and places just to avoid my questions and to keep my money , it’s like a free cd for capitol one, they are definitely benefiting from the 2400 bucks they have sealed up an unable for me to touch or do anything with

Nancy gonzalez
Guest
Nancy gonzalez

I have account with Capitol which I pay off and now they charging 3.49 which they won’t credit..really is pay off never had problem until today and I’m great customer..

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

Awful customer service and supervisors worse. Don’t get cc or bank with them

Crystal Duncan
Guest
Crystal Duncan

Capital One Auto Finance

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

Company is the second worst credit card company. As they will close your account in the middle of the night with excellent credit scores and no delinquencies without any explanation. They have no long-term loyalty or concept. I never was late or over limit and its been over 13 years with this awful company

athena franklin
Guest
athena franklin

My account was hacked. I’m going out of town Monday. How do I get my account credited back the 1800 that’s been taken out immediately?

Vanessa Francis
Guest
Vanessa Francis

Bank card credit building keep paying not able to use the card anymore over $200 limit. I would like to have my money cash send to.me for what, I put in this card not able to spend use for anything. Thanks

Gene
Guest
Gene

Capital One’s association with President Trump in today’s press cheapens the relationship the company has with it’s account holders. Surely the company didn’t realize his ilk back on day 1.

The corporate leaders should apologize and quietly back away. Soon.

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

When I worked for a bank we had a dress code but when I go into Capital One Branches on Long Island they are dressed in jeans and sloppy clothes and look very unprofessional. What ever happened to looking professional and presentable. Have our standards come down this low?

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

Why can’t your Capital One Branch in Mattituck have a driveup since you closed the branches in Southold and most recently the one in Greenport which both had driveups. You can apply to the town to put one in. That Mattituck branch is very busy now that both of the other branches have closed. It is very difficult for the elderly to bank at Capital One Bank now!

Gabriele Belden
Guest
Gabriele Belden

My son, Steven Sutcliffe, (111 E. Astor, Colville, WA 99114) who is handicapped, has been trying to close his account for over a year. For some reason, your company has not got their act together to do so until now. Of course, they have now charged him with another annual fee. HE DOES NOT OWE THIS!
Calls to the 800 numbers are just useless. Runaround after runaround. He is on Social Security Disability. $50 is a lot of money for him especially since he DOES NOT OW IT! Please direct us to someone who can actually do something immediately.

He has some learning issues and frequently does not understand verbal communications.

M. FITZPATRICK-REY
Guest
M. FITZPATRICK-REY

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE NEVER CAN RESOLVE A PROBLEM ALL CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVES IN ANOTHER COUNTRY CANNOT UNDERSTAND A WORD THEY SAY THEY DON’T COMPREHEND I HAVE HAD CAPTIAL ONE FOR MANY YEARS BUT ITS COMING TO END I HAVE FRIENDS WHO DONOT WANT TO DEAL WITH A FOREIGN COUNTRY YOU MAKE MONEY AND WE LOSE…..POOR SERIVCE. CALLED CORPO NO ASSISTANCE THERE WHY HAVE ONE???? M.FITZPATRICK-REY

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

Ex-Capital One member.
In May my credit union checking account was hacked and I had to close it. In previous two weeks I had sent 5 payments to Capital one. I pay my balance immediately. All of them were posted on my account. These payments were denied by the credit union. So, Capital One then puts all five payments in my statement as if they all showed up on May 29. When the new account was open, I linked it (June 1) to my Capital One account. I sent money to cover the denied payments plus the balance on the account. I had a $15,000 line of credit, 68,850 miles, all gone when they cancelled my card. I talked with three supervisors and explained what happened. I sent copies of the non-authorized debit ACH statements I filed with my credit union. They would not reopen the account. Took a hit on my credit numbers, dropping 40 points. They said the account was closed because of the denied payments. I pointed out to them that they had violated the terms of service by not contacting me per the Security alerts agreement when the first denial occurred. A service rep (Julia NV035) confirmed there was NO record of any fax, text, or email alerting me to a problem. My profile states that “automatic calls and texts are allowed and provides both my phone number and email address. Had they done what they are contracted to do and notified me, I could have quickly resolved the matter. Had they contacted me the second time it happened, we could have fixed the problem. They didn’t. I’m sending a letter to the CEO, but doubt I’ll get any response. Also sending a copy to the LA Times consumer reporter. As another ex card member said, they do not care about your history with them. Really disappointing no one there could look at the account and see what happened.

Mike Cawthard
Guest
Mike Cawthard

Capital One sent me an email saying I had a credit line increase and I declined. What I called customer service to verify and see I decline the increase, I was told that it will negatively affect my credit score. The customer service agent told me I would have to contact the credit bureaus to talk about my concerns. When I told him I shouldn’t have to jump through hoops and talk to a credit bureau he told me there’s nothing he can do. He was very very unprofessional and unwilling to help in any way shape or form. I told him to cancel my account, and I just cut up my card. If you have any brains in your heads do not I repeat do not get a Capital One card they are scam artists they are con artists stay away from Capital One at all costs like your life depends on it!!!

Andie
Guest
Andie

Adaijah is a supposed manager that does nothing but reads off the screen. Says she has power to release checks but will not do it because she can’t at that time. WTH unprofessional and worse than Wells Fargo or Bank of America

Raye LINDSEY
Guest
Raye LINDSEY

Capital One customer service is a JOKE! Opened a new 360 account #5221 which you have refused to transfer funds to complete. Got email from “Anthony” claiming to need more information. I called the provided number but have been on hold for 30 minutes trying to resolve this matter. Clearly Capital One is not SERIOUS about doing competent banking business and has bitten off more than it can chew!! If you cannot contact me with your questions to open this account then just FORGET IT! Lot of other places will gladly and proficiently take my $50,000!
Raye Lindsey

Amy White
Guest
Amy White

Good evening, my name is Amy White and I am a GM Capital One Card holder. I was recently contacted by your fraud department and was advised that there were some small concerns regarding my Personal GM Capital One Card account. I was asked to send in my ID/DL and SS Card as well as the 5 individuals on my account as authorized users. I provided that information and received another call stating the information was received however, they were not going to restore my account. In fact they decided that they wanted me to provide every individual who’s ever been on my account in the past. I am being told to send the back of my license and each of my current and past authorized user’s cards. My question on that is why and how can you tell who the back of multiple people’s license belong to if they look the same and how does that prove any identity?

I requested to speak with another Supervisor other than Davone who was being quite arrogant and basically telling me he didn’t care what I asked, how I felt or my concerns didn’t matter and either I provide the information or he will terminate all of my Capital One Accounts. When I asked the representative who claimed to be an Account Manager by the name of Davone why was I being targeted and what were the fraud concerns, he stated he was not going to tell me what they were and he would not be giving me the answer I was looking for. I simply want to know what are the alleged fraud concerns or why am I being targeted since I did not report any fraud or unauthorized transactions on my account. I also want to know how/why my Business account was targeted when the concern was supposed to be with my personal account? Also, want to know why I’m being addressed in a threatening manner and all of my accounts are threatened to be closed when I have not done anything wrong?

D W
Guest
D W

I reveive a capital one solicitation twice a week it needs to Stop I dont CARE to have any business WITH this company. Im also tired of returning your junk mail every week. Remove address 4303 Harvard Detroit MI 48224 2345 asap We have the Dns option on our mail and No solicitation letters have been mailed.

Martha H. Crave
Guest
Martha H. Crave

I am more than unsatisfied with Capital One. With the March 2019 exposure of millions of accounts and we are
Just now being told. I find that really unacceptable.
A reputable company would not leave the person hanging
Out in the wind for that length of time without some kind of acknowledgment of the situation. I’m beyond frustrated and my anxiety is overwhelming . I want some kind of compensation for this nightmare you have put me thru. I’ve had a husband in hospital and now this. I want something done now.

Terry Camnitz
Guest
Terry Camnitz

SIMPLE…. My wife owed a little over 10,000.00. I make payment the first of this month of 10,000.00 dollars. Get statement, new balance around 240.00.
Minimum Amount due 148.00. Does anyone there have a calculator there? Or are you trying to rip my wife off.

Sue
Guest
Sue

I can not believe that you can not talk to a manager to get a problem resolved with there on line payment process. I guess I will contact the better business. It seems that this is a way for capital one to make more money off there clients by not processing the payments correctly, so then you are charged a late fee and then they refuse to wave it, even when you have a track record of consistent payments.

NH
Guest
NH

The worst company I have ever dealt with. They posted $535.00 to my account and I had to go through abuse, harassment,from their agents who ask d me to pay it even though I had nothing to do with that charge. I went through long hours on the phone trying to explain and prove that it is not my charge. Every agent & manager I spoke with had a different explanation and sang his or her own tune. They are not on the same page. After 5 months of back & forth, they finally realized that it is a mistake on their part..”Agent miscommunication”…Horrible experience !!!

Nickolas Andrade
Guest
Nickolas Andrade

I get my social security check on the 4th Wednesday of the month. My credit card late date is around the 20th of the month. When I got my card about 5 months ago I requested a change of the due date. I was told the change would be in 2 billing cycles. It never happened and I made 5 calls to get the change done. Capital One
CS said Cap1 policy prevented them form acting because my bill was past due. Their suggested solution was to pay my bill on the due date which is about a week before I get paid. Now I get a late charge every month. CS says they cannot help me because of company policy. CS promises to change my due date but they ignore my request and blow smoke at me. Capital One corporate officers refuse to release their phone numbers. Their polices discriminate against elderly fixed income people. Capital 1 is an arrogant company with no concern for their customers. I am going to cancel my card asap.

Jerry M
Guest
Jerry M

So today I thought I saw everything but I guess I was dead wrong. I needed to order merchandise from a web sight and I was told by the representative that Capital One had declined both my cards with them because my address did not match. So I ended up paying with my Chase card, I called Capital One and found out that the way my address was listed on my account was . The representative saw this and fixed the problem right away then here comes the problem, before she hung up she said “Oh by the way your authorizations will fall off in 3-5 business days” I said what? Then I jumped on line and confirmed it they sure did put (3) Authorizations on my cards. She then said there was nothing they could do so I asked to speak to a Supervisor, one got on the line Rashaw, Sr Account Manager in VA, this was a piece of work argumentative and when I asked to speak to the next level of management because I didn’t feel like I should have to wait since I wasn’t the one who keyed in my address in their system, she told me there was no one. I’m like really you do not have boss that you answer to and she told me NO. Ok so I went online to find a phone # to their corporate offices I found one 703-720-1000, so I thought I got ahold of another Sr Account Manager, Lindsey, FL who got on the phone spouting out apologies and about that’s not the way Capital One wants their customers to feel, that didn’t last long she also started having a attitude into the call then had then had the nerve to tell me no one else ever had any problems with their address format, really then went through my transactions and started telling that I have used my card online before with no problems, yes I have Netflix and Prime they don’t ask for Addr’s to verify your credit account, then said I see you bought gas yeah really they ask for zip codes not full addresses, needless to say I’m extremely frustrated because now we are dodging why I asked to speak to her in the first place so in plain F@!$ing English fix those authorizations this was Capital One’s ignorance on how they input my address in the their system. I should not have to wait 3-5 business days for this to fix it self. I think I will pay off these cards and I just won’t use them. Oh well if they close them fine with me, I don’t feel I can trust them to have my back. Be very weary of them. They DO NOT put customers first!

Lisa. Chong
Guest
Lisa. Chong

Hello my name is Lisa Chong I’m trying to reach you from Toronto ontario Canada. I am also trying to reach jennifer r Jackson I believe I found a contact for her but you should be aware of something please call me at the phone number you have on file. It’s important and I am trying to give you a chance to rectify thos situation on your own before I escalate it. Thank you.

Linda Gauthier
Guest
Linda Gauthier

In order to change my phone # & email address there hoops to jump thru with apparent inaccurate information. I was then required to send in a photo of my social security card, both sides of my driver’s license and other personal information. I feel like I have been assaulted and raped. I am terrified that capital one will be hacked again or the secure email address will be compromised.
But in order to be able to continue to use my card, this was required.
I am very fearful that I did this. I believe it was a huge mistake that I will eventually pay for in years to come.
I am very upset with Capitol one. I am not sure I trust them any longer.

Benjamin Beene
Guest
Benjamin Beene

I have been with Capital One bank since 2013, had car financing prior to joining their “bank” suddenly in the last week their customer service has gone completely out the window. After speaking to a member of management in the Richmon,VA office by the name of Matt (ID#551562) who was a completely condescending, rude, smart ass child I am seriously considering moving all of my accounts away from capital one and their seriously substandard practices. Everyone should run away from capital one asap. Hurry before it’s too late….they are costing me a fortune because of this new issue…such a disappointment and disgrace.

Anthony Dion sanders
Guest
Anthony Dion sanders

anthony sanders says

October 1, 2019 at 2:44 am

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

To whom it may concern,
There are three major issues I’ve been dealing with in the past month. Upon applying for my first Capital One credit card, I was quoted being signed up for a six month trial period of secured credit, then would be unsecured if all payments were made on time and the account remain in good standing. I definitely fulfilled my end of the deal by keeping an impeccable record and consistently on time, account with Capital One, so after the six month period, I was expecting my account to be switched to an unsecured one. That was when I found out that a representative gave me false information regarding your policies. When I called in to check on my status, I was told that the deposit was only $150 when it was supposed to be $300 to start with. Even after dealing with numerous hardships with that account, I still remained an outstanding customer, by paying my bills in full and on time consistently, regardless if I had the” extra “money to pay in full or not because I thought by being diligent in keeping my account in good standing, Capital One would follow through on the agreement and upgrade my account. Later that month I FINALLY got the limit changed to $300 that I was initially promised. Now it has been over a year and even after my account has been excellent the entire time, it isn’t unsecured! I even opened up a Capital One bank account online, thinking that would help after the last representative told me I just needed to apply for another card, and she would notate in the computer of my request to get my account “unsecured”. That was when I was issued the quicksilver, but still NOT unsecured. Today, I unsuccessfully tried contacting the banking department numerous times, even talking to managers along the way, I also gave photos of my license, and answered 20 questions about my personal information, only to receive the run around because they didn’t know how to verify me even though I have accounts with BOTH sides of Capital One, who I thought was a corporation (which apparently doesn’t communicate with each other). So that would probably explain some of the issues I’ve been having, because companies that communicate (internally) with each other, generally have better customer service BY FAR, AS A RULE. I was on the phone for a few hours today, just trying to get verification, even after all attempts were exhausted, I gave them more than enough information, still to no avail. I even started offering suggestions to contact the credit card side/ banking side, and vice versa. I cannot afford to spend 5 hours on the phone (on a work day) just to get something done that should’ve only taken 20 minutes max! I’m not sure about you, but there are only 24 hours in my days and I MUST get at least a few hours of sleep so that I am productive at work or all of this will have been done for me just to pass my time. I work TOO hard for my money and I just cannot afford all of that extra time being spent on the phone. Can you please take the time to look into my situation,
also I want to thank you for your time and consideration in this matter.
Still respectfully,
Your outstanding customer, Anthony Dion Sanders
antsan7xxxx@gmail.com
321-205-xxxx

joseph
Guest
joseph

my account cancelled due to a getting new phone number accused of fraud

Robert A Root
Guest
Robert A Root

why I can not switch my account to checking I have been trying for over a month my bank close my savings account what is the problem I have to pay my credit cards my bank has sent a letter saying my checking account number is good and my routing number is good what else can I do I am getting very up set with this please help me

Lesly Esquivel
Guest
Lesly Esquivel

Good afternoon,

I’m reaching out to you due to the incredibly AWFUL service I have received from Capital One. I have been with this bank since I was 14 years old and am sad to say that I’ve never felt so disgusted with the lack of communication and customer service. I haven’t felt heard or understood and truly would never recommend this bank to anyone.

I had someone break into my vehicle on Thursday 9/26/19 and steal my wallet. I blocked my cards as soon as I realized and contacted Capital One once I finished completing a police report. I spoke to 4 representatives on Thursday 9/26/19 and none of them thought of locking my account even after I reported the situation. I also noticed an attempt to use my cards and a transaction completed after the criminals broke into my vehicle which was also reported and Capital One didn’t even dispute it for me. On Friday 9/27/19 I happened to be checking my email and I got a notification letting me know checks had been cashed (it wasn’t me because I went to the DMV and went to work after that). I immediately called the bank and they said they would get a status update. I’ve gotten one call since the investigation started (which I requested) otherwise I’d be extremely lost. My credit card replacement was never sent because I called days letter and the representative I spoke with Thursday when I reported my missing wallet never did his job. I was being proactive and opened a completely new account because nobody else offered solutions.

I got a call from Detective Fitzgerald today who attempted to reach out to Capital One so that he could retrieve the evidence the bank has, however, nobody was proactive once again. It’s truly sad that the customer service is this awful. He knows he has to send a supine but can’t write one if he doesn’t even know what details the bank has. The representatives I’ve spoken with all lies to me saying they would help and that’s clearly not the case. Obviously Capital One doesn’t want to cooperate because it will fall back on the bank due to the incompetent staff at not one but TWO branches not to mention the over the phone representatives.

I hope to hear back soon because this is gotten way too out of hand. If you need to reach me give me a call at (832) 602-xxxx. Thanks!

Lesly Esquivel

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

Worst service ever. If I could relate a -0 I would!! Try to get a name off a title and have them send to the DMV is a joke they have no clue what they are doing and put you on hold for hours and the instructions are on the paperwork from the DMV very clear. 4 months now, I mean really!!! I will be taking my business elsewhere and never again do business with false promises.

Roger rose
Guest
Roger rose

I need to talk to a ceo or someone who cares ive had a card for a week they turned it off and now are saying im fraud so i had to cancel

Elsie R
Guest
Elsie R

I want to sent a complaint to the appropiate HQ department. Is the corporate office mail address listed here the correct masil address to post my complaint to? Thank you.

Annette Hamilton
Guest
Annette Hamilton

I have a problem with my due date.

brian davidson
Guest
brian davidson

They should hire some more employees for their customer support team. Good company overall, I just found it hard to get through on their customer help phone number.

Gregg Foster
Guest
Gregg Foster

My name is Gregg Foster. I don’t usually write this kind of letter, but I had to have my say about your possible decision to rescind your advertising with Carlton Tucker’s show. I, for the life of me cannot understand why people and company’s like yours would consider such a move. What is wrong with telling the truth? If people don’t think the immigrants are not detrimental to a country, any country, just ask Tijuana, Mexico! They(the immigrants) are absolutely trashing that city!!!! The government in Tijuana wants them gone! If the immigrants want to enter the US, fine and welcome, but when they enter illegally they are committing a felony. What part of that isn’t getting through to people and companies who want EVERYBODY to just , “come on in”. We have laws, and anyone in their right mind knows, a country without borders is not a country. In closing, I urge you to continue advertising on the Tucker Carlson Show. Thank you and Merry Christmas.