Capital One Headquarters

Capital One Financial Corporation Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Capital One Financial Corporation Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Capital One Financial Corporation Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
http://www.capitalone.com
Corporate Address
1680 Capital One Dr.
Mclean, VA
22102
Company Contact
Richard Fairbank
Position
CEO
Phone Number
(703) 720-1000
Employee Count
31,542

What is Capital One’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Capital One’s corporate office phone number is:  1-703-720-1000.

What is Capital One’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Capital One’s Main Customer Support phone number is:  1-877-383-4802.

What is Capital One’s Corporate Office Address?

The Capital One Financial Corporation
1680 Capital One Drive
McLean, Virginia 22102, USA

What is Capital One’s Email Address?

The company lists to email addresses: comment@capitalone.com for loan applications and abuse@capitalone.com for fraud detection and lost/stolen cards.

You can also contact Capital One via their Twitter handle is @AskCapitalOne. The company’s agents are available on Twitter from Mon-Sat 8:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. & Sun 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

 

Capital One Executive Team.

Management team contacts:

Chief Executive
Richard D. Fairbank
1680 Capital One Dr
McLean, VA 22102-3491
(703) 720-1000
Richard.Fairbank@capitalone.com

Corey Lee
VP Customer Management & Marketing
1680 Capital One Dr
McLean, VA 22102-3491
corey.lee@capitalone.com

Sanjiv Yajnik
President, Financial Services
1680 Capital One Dr
McLean, VA 22102-3491
Sanjiv.Yajnik@capitalone.com

 

Full Capital One Executive Team.

Richard D. Fairbank Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer

Richard Scott Blackley Chief Financial Officer

Christopher T Newkirk President-International & Small Business

Michael J. Wassmer President-Card Business

Frank G. LaPrade Deputy General Counsel

Michael C. Slocum President-Commercial Banking

Timothy P. Golden Chief Accounting Officer, Senior VP & Controller

Sie Soheili Media Relations Contact

Jeff Norris Senior Vice President-Global Finance

Jory A. Berson Chief Human Resources Officer

John G. Finneran Secretary & Chief Risk Officer

Matthew Cooper General Counsel

Aparna Chennapragada Independent Director

Peter Thomas Killalea Independent Director

Pierre E. Leroy Independent Director

Catherine G. West Independent Director

 

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

Rate this company with 1 to 5 stars.

Capital One Headquarters
3.3 (65.71%) 14 votes

57
Please Leave a Review or Complaint. We appreciate your Feedback.

avatar
57 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
51 Comment authors
Gabriele BeldenAnonymousAnonymousGeneVanessa Francis Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Bob
Bob

Absolutely lousy, inaccurate and deceitful customer service for the last two weeks. My 360 accounts stopped working with Quicken. Cap one said not our job to help. Denied they were migrating from 360, I was the ONLY one with that problem and it was all Quicken’s fault. Today I was told I should never have been on 360 and no, Capital One, was not going to tell customers that they were migrating from 360 and had no responsibility to do do.

Capital One works great as long as you have no problems. But they will be singularly unhelpful if a customer has problems. Not very customer oriented. Maybe they should try having informed and honest CS reps.

I don’t have problems like this with USAA, which is totally online like Cap One.

NANCY TELIZYN
NANCY TELIZYN

I have a serious complaint. I had paid on one of my credit card accounts which is due on the 25th of every month. I had made a payment on the 23rd. I have contacted Capital One over and over all this week to be told that my payment is on hold …why?? The keep telling me that my bank has not release the funds yet. I have called my bank to make sure they have the correct account and routing number and they have verified that they do. I should not take all this time to withdraw the money from my account. Also when I made an extra payment today I was sent an email that if my payments are late again in June they are going to start withdrawing $38. Why did I receive this email I have made my payments on time. Even before they are due. This is ridiculous and no one is giving a good answer on why this is happening.

Cynthia Daniels
Cynthia Daniels

Pissed off waiting for check to be released held 5 days been with cap1 13 yrs and cashed a checked from same co 1 month ago

Rosalyn
Rosalyn

I am waiting for Capital One to refund the money that was stolen from me when someone took my check out of the mailbox. First they said 24 to 48 hours. That was on 6/18. On the 21st they told me tomorrow, which would have been 6/22. As of today, 6/24 I have not gotten my money back. On top of that, the manager told me she cannot help me anymore because she has to manage two other branches. So, each time I go to the bank I have to deal with someone else and explain my problem from the beginning. I have been a customer for many years, and do not deserve to be treated this way. I am seriously thinking of taking my business elsewhere!

Cheryl
Cheryl

I had a problem with using the ATM in May The security was not nice and wouldn’t give her name

Robert Nacarano
Robert Nacarano

Rep claimed my new Dr/ATM card with the same number was lost via FedEx (which is serious) last week, so they had to issue another card with a new number. Meanwhile, I received the first one after a week. I couldn’t even keep my old number, which would’ve been so much easier for me. So I had to wait additional days to receive the new one but the problem is they froze my current card and I had to take money from the ATM to have with help from Cap One rep which is so inconvenient. So, I was left with no card to use. I was told that I’d definitely receive the card on June 20, 2018 (will update this if I don’t) it seems like many of the reps doesn’t know how to read a FedEx tracking link and I continuously been misinformed about everything concerned with this transaction. Just awful!

ANONYMOUS
ANONYMOUS

TERRIBLE SERVICE FOR 360 ONLINE ACCOUNTS! NO ONE KNOWS A THING! IT TAKES OVER 30 MINUTES TO RESPOND AND STILL NO ONE KNOWS A THING ABOUT THE 360 ACCOUNTS! NO BENEFICIARY ALLOWED WHICH IS UNHEATRD OF!

Brian Carlton
Brian Carlton

Two people behind the counter at 11:30 am on a Saturday morning. AND, now these two must do a scan of all driver’s licenses even for the simplest of transactions. Took 20 minutes to service six people. The height of ridiculous. No respect for the time of any customer.

And, of course, the website won’t recognize the username and password again. Must verify and reset same to the original which takes another wasted five minutes.

Finally, this bank will hold a sizable check from today (7/14) until the following Monday (7/24) despite the fact that the check will clear overnight in most cases. Apparently, they think the customer is stupid enough to accept this behavior.

I’m done with this bank. Mr. Fairbank and Company can keep the $20 accounts. I will go to a bank that respects the account(s) and respects my time.

Unhappy Customer
Unhappy Customer

Capital One needs to start training their customer service representatives. I spoke with Linda customer ID # JSE203 ( who knows if she even gave me the correct ID since she refused to give it to me to begin with) and she could not answer my question. My question was simple as to why I am I not due for an upgrade on my card when I have been a loyal customer for 4 years? The answer she kept repeating was because her computer said I’m not up for one at this time. After 4 years being a loyal customer I make all my payments on time and all she can tell me is that its because her computer screen says I am not up for one at this time. I deserve a better answer then that. I asked as to why I am not eligible at this time and she did not have an answer? She did not know and didn’t go out of her way to find out as to why. Instead she kept repeating the same thing. I call to get answers and their representatives don’t even have answers because they don’t know? What kind of company hires people that cant help the customer? Isn’t that the whole purpose of “customer service”. And then when I ask for her name and ID number to place a complaint, because after a while she was getting rude and wanted to get rid of me without resolving the problem, she lied about not having an ID Number . Then I made it clear since our conversation is being recorded that I know every representative has an ID number and she cant lie. She then said she did have and ID number. I will place a complain to every site and the credit bureau for Capital One not being on top of the upgrades. (I have an American Express and Citi card and I do not have any problems like I do with Capital one)

Ellen Genis
Ellen Genis

I’ve had Capitalone before it Ever was Capitalone . When it was Northfork Bank. I’ve obviously been a loyal client for decades. I’ve been hacked since it became Capitalone but then I just moved to Florida and I’ve been dealing with continuous daily hacking on my 2 credit cards. I’ve spent numerous days, hours, and weeks on the phone with your PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am a very conscious person who checks her balance at least 2-3 times a day. We are now talking $1,000’s of fraud.
I’ve been left with no choice to try reaching out to Corporate . I am ready to hire an attorney to handle this situation . Never Never will I Ever Recommend this Institution .

Keela
Keela

I paid off my card balance on Aug 18 when the bill was due Aug 28. A statement come for Sept saying $27 is owed. I called to understand the balance and was told it from my cycle dates and I should have called to get a pay off balance. Pissed doesn’t begin to describe how I feel about this company I’ll have this card for over 10 years and paid it off before and this has never happened why now. I will never use this card again.

Tom Johnson
Tom Johnson

Capital One has the worst credit card approval process. I have been waiting for weeks and have gotten no answer about the status of my application. The outsource their approvals to the Philippines. When I spoke to a representative in the Philippines she complained that the system is not working.

Carol Sue Tittman
Carol Sue Tittman

Recently opened checking, debit, credit card accounts with CapitalOne. Of course, as with all these call centers, incorrect information or NO information is given by your representatives or not provided, very DELIBERATE and DECEPTIVE practices by your representatives, either instructed by your bank or done for their own personal gain. Your bank has already been reported to banking, financial federal agencies in Washington, DC. I would suggest you address these issues or your bank as others I have closed accounts with will loose customers and your huge banking business will go right down the TOILET! As with other banks I have closed accounts with, you are now on a 1-3 month test trial period, if there are any forthcoming issues, glitches, bumps or bruises I will close my accounts and once again report your bank to Federal Agencies in Washington, DC.

maddy ciulu
maddy ciulu

I am a long standing customer of Capital One and now I see that the customer service level is dropping below Bank Of America’s. I have a new credit card that I’m trying to link to my existing accounts for over a week now and Capital One is unable to do that! I cannot believe that they have issued my credit card and now I don’t have online access to it. I’ve been calling and asking for help every day and they cannot resolve the problem. This is breaching their terms and conditions and possibly the consumer’s rights!
I will try to walk away, close all my cards with them

George Owens
George Owens

I paid my account off in Jan. 2018, but they put it on another card number. Know they are saying I owe $946.40 on that card which I never have used, also there was fraud active on a card I never had in the first place.The card was used in Michigan and Missouri at the same time as the one they say I have.So I feel I don’t owe a thing to Capital One at all,

Anthony Summers
Anthony Summers

IN AN EFFORT TO RECTIFY AN EGREGIOUS ERROR IN BILLING FOR MY QUIK SILVER ACCOUNT ENDING IN 6667, I SPOKE WITH TWO SUPERVISORS RELATIVE TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED ISSUE AND I EVEN FAXED DOCUMENTED PROOF FROM MY FINANCIAL INSTITUTION CONTRARY TO ERRORS MADE AND ABSOLUTELY NO ONE HAS RECIPROCATED THE OBVIOUS CORRECTION. THE REPS NAMELY A PERSON NAMED MAUREEN REQUESTED A TRACE NUMBER OF WHICH SHE AND NO ONE IN THE BILLING DEPARTMENT IS PRIVY TO. STATEMENT I FAXED WAS INDICATIVE OF PAYMENTS BEING DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT ON JAN. 1, FEB1, AND SEPT. 1 BUT WAS NOT CREDITED TO MY ACCOUNT. IN FEBRUARY OF 2017 I HAD MY WALLET STOLEN AND A POLICE REPORT WAS DONE AND WHOEVER STOLE MY CARD MADE CHARGES WITH MY CARD ON OCT. 1. MY CONTENTION IS THAT THERE HAVE BEEN DERELICTION OF DUTIES WITHIN THE BILLING DEPARTMENT AND SHOULD BE ALLEVIATED IMMEDIATELY AND DELIBERATIONS SHOULD BE MADE TO AFFORD ME A NEW CARD. IT SHOULD ALSO BE NOTED THE I HAD PAYMENTS SET UP ON AUTOMATIC PAY.

Anonymous
Anonymous

We are being charged interest on a zero balance. This is not fair.

Seth Greenberg
Seth Greenberg

Last month I accidentally made my payment 2 hours late and when I called about having a fee waived they would not help me in any way and even went as far as having a patronizing attitude to me in the process. I pay on time every month and to be 2 hours late one night and have them unable to help me out with the fee is horrific customer service and I am appalled at this behavior. After reading all the other comments here I now understand why. This company is the absolute worst and I want everyone to know.

SusAnne
SusAnne

I just found out this morning that Cap One closed my account due to two returned payments from my checking account……..which was hacked!!! My checking account got infiltrated about 3 weeks ago so I’m having to catch things as they come in. I have been with Capital One a long time and have never been late, never even been over my credit limit either. I get paid every week so I normally schedule payments every two weeks whether they were due or not. When I called them this morning, I was told that I violated the “rules” of Capital One and thats why they closed my account! I explained to them that I had been a good customer and always paid extra early and she politely told me that it didn’t matter about the payment history!!! Didn’t matter about the payment history????? I thought that was everything to a creditor. So now I am having to send them documented statements from my bank detailing the fraudulent activity and that is the reason my payment was returned. Why would I be worried about a $35 payment to a credit card company when my mortgage and truck note were much bigger and more important??? I totally just did not think about it and now this is where I am. This is going to impact my credit score as an “account closed by grantor.” I actually love my Capital One card and would like to get this matter resolved so I can keep it. Any ideas other than emailing the CEO??

Ramon Solis
Ramon Solis

To: Management

Capital One Bank – Rutherford Branch

74 Park Ave.

Rutherford, NJ

Subject: Complaint about services denies and improper racist behavior.

RE: Ramon Solis

xxx-xx-2778

Dear Customer Service,

I was trying to open a new bank account with your bank because I saw only good reviews about

your Capital One Bank, but I am very disappointed to inform you that my encounter with an individual that represents your branch, who goes by the name of Jeffrey Marsch, was very rude, unwillingness to help and was overall a chaotic experience.

On Saturday, October 27, 2018, around 12:45 pm, My wife and I walked into the bank to open a Joint 360 Savings account, because of technical issues we were unable to complete the online application and wanted your staff to assist us in finalizing the application.

We had an argument about using my “residential address vs my Mailing address”, so between phone support and Mr. Jeffrey Marsch we spent over an hour trying to resolve the issue. Then later he suggests filling another application on the iPad with the “residential address”‘

at that moment I made some comments on how Bank customer services should have direct line support to prioritize and expedite staff member, I also said, quote “That the TD Bank won’t give such a hard time to open a simple saving account” that phrase may have triggered his composure because in a very rude tone he replies that “you are welcome to stop the application and go to any other bank”, that shocked me to hear that from a staff member of your bank and he proceeds to stand up and again in a very rude manner, pulls the IPad from my hands, and ask me to leave from the bank, that was a horrifying impression.

I am pretty sure that such actions perpetrated by Mr. Marsch do not represent our entity, his rhetoric for being frustrated should be handled differently, I felt discriminated, maybe my ethnic for been Latino, Who Knows?, I have good intention to become one of your royalty customers, but now how we do it?.

Relationship with Bank is very valuable, costumer deserves attention and gets the sense that a banking experience, must feel a pleasure,

I will recommend to re-train or PD (Professional Development) for Mr. Marsch, since is obvious the lacking of customer services, consequently he can cost business for you.

Feel free to contact me at any time.

Sincerely

Ramon Solis

Ramon Solis
Paterson Public Schools
Department of Technology
90 Delaware Avenue Paterson, NJ
Office. (973) 321-xxxx
Internal Ext. 10964
Cell. (973) 390-xxxx
Email: xxxxx@paterson.k12.nj.us

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: The contents of this email message and any attachments are intended solely for the addressee(s) and may contain confidential and/or privileged information and may be legally protected from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient of this message or their agent, or if this message has been addressed to you in error, please immediately alert the sender by reply email and then delete this message and any attachments. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, copying, or storage of this message or its attachments is strictly prohibited.

Bonnie
Bonnie

I need your assistance please. I’m having a extremely difficult time getting a response from Capital One Customer Fraud department. I’ve been a reliable and happy customer of Capital One for decades. Please help me. Thanks

Beverly Christopher
Beverly Christopher

Waiting to open an account has taken far too long due to the response to everyone is trying to snatch chairs from a homeless lady that I understand the situation but you’re more concerned about the chairs then getting your customers in and out as well as trying to open accounts there’s already been a few people to walk out this location is on Rankin Road horrible location I will never ever come back to this location again for anything

Chad Johnson

Requested the app to be fix and a paper bill. They denied that request because they enjoy slamming late bill fees on our account.

Sylvia Davis
Sylvia Davis

Mr Fairbank. I have a 750 credit score, I have been a customer of yours for many many years, I have never been late with my payments, and you have raised all of my apr rates for my 3 accounts with you to ridiculous proportions. 25%? When I requested those to be lowered do you know what your “customer service professional” said? “Then close your account”. Really? Im disgusted by your “customer service”. Is this the way you run your business? I own and run a small business. I carry inventory so my credit cards vary depending on the time of year. Right now I have less than 2,000 on my capital one accounts, but that is besides the point. I work very hard to make sure my customer comes first. A lost art in corporate America, and definitely at Capital One. I shouldnt have to pay a 25% apr. Your company offers payment plans, reduced interest rates for people who are late or in default, but for those of us who pay our bills on time, have been long standing customers for over 10 years, you cant even reduce an interest rate to a decent level? Shame on you. I used to enjoy Capital One service when they cared many years ago. Not so much anymore.
You are the chief executive and this is what is happening under your watch. Good job. Sylvia Davis

Donna Rivituso
Donna Rivituso

I have been unable to reach some one @ the executive level, 1 hour in w/over a dozen calls.

Robert J Williams
Robert J Williams

I have an issue that needs to be resolved it’s a serious matter and I have a complaint as well

Dr. Richard Sulman
Dr. Richard Sulman

Today I closed my bank and credit card accounts with your bank. Nobody cared why ?? What a way to not run a business.

Marion galla
Marion galla

Capital one notified me re a purchase I did not make.after discussing it with CS was told I must receive the item,and send it back to get a refund.Why?

Carol Sue Tittman
Carol Sue Tittman

The bank is terrible, call centers biggest farce ever, SLEAZY employees and what you call a bank

Marlene fischer
Marlene fischer

I have had such a horrible experience with Capital one . I have several fradulent activitys put on my credit card and everytime i deal t with the fraud department the fraud department never real fixed the issue at hand but always sent out a replacement card that took 7-10 business days . I have a total of 7 cards and the last card capital one gave me the card was already pre-activated and ready for use I thought no credit card company was supposed to do that . And too they capital one has my credit score to become horrible I had to shutdown capital one I have had to many issues and un resolve problems with capital one . And third I never called ask for my credit limit to be increased 3,500 or anything. I wish I never got capital one in the first place I would not recommend this to anyone

Dianne from capital one sent to instead of complaint at corporate headquarters.
Dianne from capital one sent to instead of complaint at corporate headquarters.

it took 2 hrs first call and 45 minutes second call and still no one who knew how to do their jog. 678-828-9801

Dianne from capital one sent to instead of complaint at corporate headquarters.
Dianne from capital one sent to instead of complaint at corporate headquarters.

it took 2 hrs first call and 45 minutes second call and still no one who knew how to do their jog. 678-828-9801. just talked to vrj163 trying to get complaint dept just now she refused

Andrea Pittari
Andrea Pittari

I called to “dispute” a charge and get some information. Instead my card was sent to the fraud department and deactivated. I have numerous bills paid automatically by my card. As this happened at the end of November I received notices of cancellation from companies requiring to spend hours on the line correcting this. No one at your company seems to give a damn. All they do is apologize. i want to make sure this NEVER happens again! I want a notification EVERY TIME a charge is submitted on my account. I want you to train you representatives better. I want something to make up for my wasted time!

Gregg Foster
Gregg Foster

My name is Gregg Foster. I don’t usually write this kind of letter, but I had to have my say about your possible decision to rescind your advertising with Carlton Tucker’s show. I, for the life of me cannot understand why people and company’s like yours would consider such a move. What is wrong with telling the truth? If people don’t think the immigrants are not detrimental to a country, any country, just ask Tijuana, Mexico! They(the immigrants) are absolutely trashing that city!!!! The government in Tijuana wants them gone! If the immigrants want to enter the US, fine and welcome, but when they enter illegally they are committing a felony. What part of that isn’t getting through to people and companies who want EVERYBODY to just , “come on in”. We have laws, and anyone in their right mind knows, a country without borders is not a country. In closing, I urge you to continue advertising on the Tucker Carlson Show. Thank you and Merry Christmas.

Stacy N ADAMS
Stacy N ADAMS

Haven’t had increase on my credit card since 2016 an been lied pushed around

Phil
Phil

The usury level interest rates which they have been charging our company account are extraordinary. Higher than 30 % as a “penalty rate’ as we had a business down turn in late 2017 which slowed our payments to them. They promised multiple times to drop the rate once we were back on track, which we accomplished by march 2018. The corrections have not happened and we cannot get them to make the corrections, costing us hundreds of dollars per month. Their Call Center people pay us lip service and say ” they cannot do anything”. So, consumer beware of “what’s in your wallet, their hands”.

John Balkurna
John Balkurna

I have problem with your office in Salt Lake City UT. I have a dispute w/Naylor Kitchen. They did awful job. your co. gave us the money twice and took it back.
I sent all the information that they requested and they said, they didn’t receive it. I sent it again on 12/11/18 cert. and reg mail. cost me $27.45 It arrived 12/12/18 @9:27 a J.Montille signed for it. I spoke to Lakehha ID#IQN496 on 1/7/19 she said, they never received it. They don’t deliver large envelopes I told her who signed for it and she said, someone must of signed it at the Post office and set it aside. This $1767.63. I have talked to many of your managers this time and the last, they won’t accept the fact that this was signed for and it could be sitting in their mail room. I put the same address on that was with the letter they sent us.

Adrian Thompson
Adrian Thompson

On 1-20-19 @ about 1:15 I called to inquiry about the interest that has been charged on my account I spoke with a Michael #M1P802 and Roy#DIT8 both refused to give me the number to Corp saying that they don’t have it which it hard for me to believe that is true. I didn’t like the way I was being treated as a customer. Matter of fact I am a good paying customer and feel like my situations could of been handle more professional that what it was. They both seem to display a nonchalant attitude. I did appreciate the way in which it was handle or the where they conducted themselves

Douglas Short
Douglas Short

My name is Douglas Short I have two Capital one Credit cards. One is a authorized user with my wife and the other is my personal card I use for business. we experienced fraud over six months ago. We contacted capital one they were great they identified the fraud and credited both of my accounts, they also sent a letter saying it was verified fraud and that they will stop any more charges from coming through. Fast forward to yesterday 01/28/2019 and we have another charge on the number five reissued card number. I have gotten no where with the customer service department or the fraud departments speaking with so many managers and customer service agents for hours. Now the last one told me she was going to cancel the authorized user card shared with my wife. Explaining this was the only way to stop this action. She then proceeded to tell me that I could reapply in 6 to 8 months? This is unacceptable! Now after this action she tells me I have to contact master card to tell them to stop pushing the charge through on my credit cards and that this is master cards fault. I told her I have a capital one card which has a master card backing? How is this my responsibility to contact them? After the same result after six months and hours and hours of talking on the phone and having to change my auto pay charges on the cards we use and running around to the storage facilities that store our boats and campers to change the credit card information with them each time they issue a new card to us. now canceling the card all together and telling me I can reapply in six to eight months? Just this morning I went online and explore the option of a class action law suit against Capital one to sue for my time and pain and suffering for the last six months of dealing with the problem. Even though the charges were reversed and I was not responsible for paying those charges. This is my time every month for six months and now a larger inconvenience o both my wife and I by having the card I use canceled. I called Master Card and explained the situation they told me this is a Capital One issued card I would have to deal with them! What would you do!! Feel free to contact me!! I have been a good customer who pay my bills on time. NOT fair Capital ONE I pay you on time and this is the treatment we get.

SARAH MCLEAN
SARAH MCLEAN

my account and i have made a payment with a m/o mailed and yet no one can asst me in this matter . I HAVE SPOKE WITH 3 SUPV YET THEY ALL HAVE DIFFERENT ANSWERS NO THING BEING RESOLVED .

Daniel G Liggan
Daniel G Liggan

I have a small amount of credit $600.00 with you Capital One Card). I have spoke with your customer service about a credit increase many times now. I have been a great customer and have paid everything I owe before time. I have 4 other cards and the smallest limited on them is $3000.00. If you want me to continue to use your card to buy penny candy then by all means refuse me an increase but please tell you employees to quit telling me I am eligible for a damn increase and after I ask you turn me down. I keep your card in hopes of it being worth something but as it goes it seems as though I will be looking into other cards that will love me!!!!!

Rose
Rose

Stop sending junk mail to my deceased husband it is very upsetting me that I had to let my lawyer keep all those junk mails..I call customers service and they supposed to remove his name and address off the mailing lists.Please let my husband rest in peace and let me have peaceful life without seeing his name on the junk mail

Sandra. Moran
Sandra. Moran

My husband has a capital One card .He got a new phone nomber and had it changed and now he can not use it.He sent his drivers license card to identify him and via email. like they told him to do and they still will not take off the restrictions. What the hell is he suppose to do. I would like your help .Please My email is smmoxxx@outlook.com Please help

Maricela Gonzalez
Maricela Gonzalez

I had a car loan I allowed it to get repo because I had co-signed for someone else and took over the car when he stopped paying it I took over made payment arrangements and when I did Capital one knew the problems and allowed for co-signer to move around our plan arrangements and not only did they do the changes causing me financial problems CAPITAL ONE disclosed my bank information to the co-signer digit by digit he showed me the recording. As that was not enough the car was sold and my credit has been damaged and I get a 1099c after I was told that they would not go further charging me because of Capital one mistake they waited statue of limitations to submit a law suit. Now there’s false information in my credit report and causing to damage me over 84 points I don’t want to have to submit a civil matter but I will if I have to for recent damage by Capital one.

Paul Fontaine
Paul Fontaine

Capital One withdrew $724.92 from our checking account that I can only assume was for someone’s credit card balance and I have a negative checking acct over $522 now. Apparently it’s going to take up to 10 days to fix the issue… My phone number is 352-470-xxxx and I have no way to pay my mortgage or other bills that are due around the first of March.

Robyn
Robyn

I’ve been a loyal customer for over 10 years and Capital One is my main bank. On February 1st I decided to put down an $2,000 security deposit using an international wire transfer for a destination wedding vacation home. This was my first experience with a wire transfer internationally so I was relying on the bank to take care of it. The bank manager failed to put the account number on the transfer and told me I wouldn’t be able to request any changes until after 8 business days to see if it goes through. On the 9th day February 14th I told them to recall and get my money back, once again it was going to take another 10 business days for them to track it so I couldn’t get the property for my wedding. I’ve been back to the bank several times with the runaround and now they’re saying they need to recall it another time to track it again. Meanwhile I had to find another location for my wedding and this has been a terrible experience. I just want my money back as soon as possible, when a customer goes to the bank they should be able to put trust in the employees to correctly submit paperwork. This is the banks fault but I’m still getting punished and now the branch is saying I might not get my money back at all. If there’s any way for someone to help please do, I’m overly frustrated and ready to take away all my accounts with Capital One.

Jennifer walker
Jennifer walker

Capitol one has closed my account down 4 months ago because I deposited a bad check that I received in a scam but none of the money was touched , I waited to see if it cleared and supposedly it didn’t and it was bad so capitol one closed my account down but to this day I get a monthly statement saying my account is drawing interest off of this supposedly bad check I deposited and capitol one hasn’t refunded or sent me my money I had in the account previous to this bad check and I’ve made calls after calls , kept records of who I’ve spoke to and when and still capitol one says the account is terminated and there isn’t anything they can do for me now even though I question them about my money I had in the account before this so called bad check that 4 months later is still drawing interest in a so called closed down inactive account . I feel like capitol one is doing something illegal here and if they are not they still owe me my money I had besides that bad check that was never touched by anyone , where is my money capitol one ? Why can’t I get a straight answer or speak to anyone from the security team ? I will not rest until I find out why I haven’t got my money before they closed my account down and how is a bad check drawing interest every month in a closed down account but I can’t get my money that is legally mine and I’m starting to think the check was never bad and I’ve been screwed out of every penny I had in my bank account , I will call the bbb and the Virginia dept of justice or who ever I need to speak to in Virginia, the attorney general and I will sue capitol one for wrong doing , for the hard ships they have put me an my family through by illegally keeping my money , I have been directed to people and places just to avoid my questions and to keep my money , it’s like a free cd for capitol one, they are definitely benefiting from the 2400 bucks they have sealed up an unable for me to touch or do anything with

Nancy gonzalez
Nancy gonzalez

I have account with Capitol which I pay off and now they charging 3.49 which they won’t credit..really is pay off never had problem until today and I’m great customer..

Anonymous
Anonymous

Awful customer service and supervisors worse. Don’t get cc or bank with them

Crystal Duncan
Crystal Duncan

Capital One Auto Finance