Geico Headquarters

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 1 Average: 5]

Geico Corporation Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Geico Corporation Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Geico Corporation Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
http://www.geico.com/
Corporate Address
5260 Western Avenue
Chevy Chase, MD
20815
Phone Number
(301) 986-3000
Twitter IDs
@GEICO

What is Geico’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Geico’s Headquarters phone number is: 1–301-986-3000.

 

What is Geico’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Geico’s Customer Support phone number is: 1-800-841-3000.

Alternative Geico customer care phone numbers are: 1-800-861-8380 and 1-800-841-2964.

Whats is Geico’s Headquarters Address?

Geico Corporate Headquarters:

  • 5260 Western Avenue,
  • Chevy Chase, Md. 20815
  • USA

Geico Mailing address:

  • Geico Corporation
  • One GEICO Plaza,
  • Washington, D.C. 20076
  • USA

How do I Contact Geico Customer Support?

Call the listed numbers above or contact Geico via:

Use the Geico Email Form to ask a question.

Contact Geico on Live Chat: Geico Live Chat.

Geico’ Contact Us page can be found Here.

Contact Geico on Social Media:

Geico on Twitter: @GEICO_Service

Geico on Facebook: www.facebook.com/Geico

Geico Headquarters Executive Team.

The executive team of GEICO Corporation consists of:

  • Olza M. Nicely, President and Chief Executive Officer-Insurance Operations
  • Louis A. Simpson, President and Chief Executive Officer-Capital Operations
  • Charles R. Davies, Senior Vice President and General Counsel
  • Thomas A. Wells, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer.

 

The directors of GEICO Corporation are:

  • Warren E. Buffett
  • Marc D. Hamburg
  • Forrest N. Krutter.
  • Charles R. Davies
  • John J. Geer
  • Donald R. Lyons
  • Robert M. Miller
  • Olza M. Nicely
  • William E. Roberts
  • David L. Schindler
  • Thomas M. Wells

 

Government Employees Insurance Company Executive Team.
The executive team of Government Employees Insurance Company are:

  • Olza M. Nicely, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Charles R. Davies, Senior Vice President and General Counsel
  • Thomas A. Wells, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
  • William E. Roberts, Vice President.

 

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

Rate this company with 1 to 5 stars.

53
Make Sure That You Are Heard! Leave a Comment or Complaint!

avatar
37 Comment threads
16 Thread replies
1 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
43 Comment authors
PamChris Ganngenevieve riosjacob sYash Bhayani Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Alex Amenkowicz
Guest
Alex Amenkowicz

Let me say at the onset, as a retired businessman, your telecom Auto & Homeowner Quoting system is dubious at best. Right from the get-go I requested a two auto quote giving all the information that your agent seemed to already have? I thanked him, indicating I would get back to him after I did an apple-to-apples comparison with my current policy. Your premium for our two auto was lower than the carrier I’ve been with for 23 years. After a few days I called back only to get a different agent in a different part of the country. OK!
I indicated that I would like a payment plan base on the premium quoted and much to my surprise he stated the premium to be $10.00/month higher than the original quote. I requested he justify the increase, on which he stated he did not make out the original quote and that there may have been an error or the rates went up? “They fluctuate on an hourly basis” he added and there was nothing he could do. I stated fine, when is my 1st payment due?
Since I had my Auto & Homeowners coupled with a single agency prior, I asked this agent about Homeowners coverage, he stated it was at another location and he would try to transfer me, which he did. The location was Fredericksburg VA., where I talked to a very courteous female agent and after all information was exchange she emailed me the quote and here again I took time to compare. After my review I had a few questions and not having the female agents tele#, I sent her an email asking to speak with her. She responded that I would have to forward my phone number and she would call me at an agreed time. I thought this strange, however after her call and answering my questions, I accepted her quoted payment plan with the 1st 3 month payment paid on 4/24/2018 for coverage beginning May 1, 2018. I thanked her and went on with life.
Approximately three (3) days later I received your emailed customer survey and made an honest effort to fill it out assuming it was specific to my auto policy. I then, took the opportunity to state how in my opinion your “bait and switch” quoting practice needed to better refined in favor of the consumer and as a retired Customer Relations Manager for a Global high tech company, my career would have been short lived if I marketed this form of Customer Service. Well, a day later I get a phone call from a woman in your Customer Relations Dept. at one of your locations apologizing for the confusion and offering amends. This was good to hear and I had high hopes for GEICO.
Unfortunately, this was short-lived, when on May 30, 2018 I received a notice of ineligibility on my Homeowner policy from your underwriter Occidental (Policy # SCP187315800) stating my Home for Sale makes me ineligible for Insurance! What? I’ve never heard of such a thing? I immediately called one of your Customer Service numbers and a John from Buffalo, NY tried to answer my questions with courtesy, but little success. This is totally outrageous, I could have stayed with my old carrier if I was told this ahead of time, now I have to find another insurance company…..Unacceptable and not good business practice if you want to keep your customer base.
Alex Amenkowicz

George Jones
Guest
George Jones

After over 20 years with GEICO I had my first auto claim. The accident occured in Brooklyn, NY, on Memorial Day, 28 May, at or about 12:30 PM. My wife and I had come to NYC from Salisbury, NC, to assist our niece to move.

Once the initial report to GEICO was made [@1 PM] everything began to go wrong. And here we are almost a full month later waiting for some sort of resolution regarding our car,

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Geico is apparently not a top- notch insurance agency. The Scum of auto insurance.

Henrietta Murphy-Jones
Guest
Henrietta Murphy-Jones

Well join the club. They are not reputable any longer. They talk a good game. But even supporting you in an accident where you are not at fault has diminished. They don’t care. Just about Increasing your premiums

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Call me Henrietta 912-677-6066

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

So so true!

KEN DeGRAAf
Guest
KEN DeGRAAf

MY CAR WAS CONSIDERED TOTALLED IN A ACCIDENT. THE DRIVERS DOOR AND QUARTER PANEL WAS HIT. I DROVE IT HOME FROM THE ACCIDENT & TO THE BODY SHOP. TOLD ADJUSTER I WANTED TO FIX THE CAR, ADDING MY OWN MONEY, WAS TOLD TO PRODUCE A TITLE AND THEY WOULD CHANGE IT TO A SALVAGE/REBUILT TITLE. SUPRISE MUCH LATER I WAS NOTIFIED BY PHONE, ID BEEN ISSUED A CERTIFICATE OF DESTRUCTION. FEEL I WAS MISLEAD AT EVERY STEP, GEICOS PEOPLE INEPT AT BEST OUT RIGHT LYING AT WORST. CANT BELIEVE A INSURANCE COMPANY CAN TELL ME I CANT FIX MY OWN CAR, WITH MY OWN MONEY. HAVE INSURED 3-4 CARS WITH GEICO FOR APPROX. 20 YERARS. WORKED WITH THEM , HIT IN SIDE & REAR AT LIGHTS ( STOPPED) NEVER CLAIMED A DIME IN MEDICAL. THIS IS HOW IM REWARDED. I GUES MY NEXT STEP IS A LAWYER TO REVERSE THE CERTIFICATE OF DESTRUCTION, AND FIX MY CAR. WE STILL LIVE IN USA RIGHT??? FLORIDA DMV CERTIFICATE OF DESTRUCTION IC LIKE A CAR DEATH WARRANT????

Henrietta Murphy-Jones
Guest
Henrietta Murphy-Jones

I am sure after my comments on the complaints I have commented on my insurance will be audited and they will find something to stick the screws to me as well

chrisa hawk
Guest
chrisa hawk

Rear ended by an uninsured motorist on 8/9/18. After providing Geico with the police report, finally on 8/16 a Geico rep named Megan explained my deductible would be $100 instead of $500. I told her ok, set up to get my car fixed. Went to Abra Collision on 8/22….Isabel took note of the damages and wrote down the deductible would be $0…go to pick up my car on 8/25….was told by Abra the deductible was $500….on top of that MY CAR WAS NOT COMPLETELY REPAIRED AND A NASTY MAN AT ABRA SAID TO ME (while I was on the phone with Geico)… “worry bout your phone call, not the car”!!. Needless to say…my car is still at Abra and im ready to get an attorney. I have filed complaints via voicemail with several supervisors at Geico. My car is also brand new…literally a month old, a 2018, driven off the lot with 12 miles. I am I’m taking it to the Ford Dealership to get an affidavit since Geico did not make all the repairs and want to say it’s “factory default”…….despite the fact nothing was wrong with my car prior to it being rear ended. So if I have to get an attorney for this entire mess….trust me I will….with Ford backing me up!!

Henrietta Murphy-Jones
Guest
Henrietta Murphy-Jones

I am not shocked at all . It appears the pride Geico has and the honesty is gone forever. When you bring in a bunch of young people who don’t have pride in their work or helping people this is what you get. It is absolutely awful. Maybe the President and Vice President will take a closer look where their company is headed and take the time to look at these complsints

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Im sure the president or CEO doesnt care either!

iMartha Kachur
Guest
iMartha Kachur

I’ve been a GEICO customer for 23 years and have never submitted a claim until this year when a obstacle in front of my garage caused me to hit the side of my garage. Damage was to my new car; no damage to property. The total repair bill was under $1300; my deductible was $500. I called GEICO to discuss what the impact of my submitting a claim on my premium. I am on a fixed income and monthly outlay is very important to me. I asked “Will me premium go up if I submit a claim?” I was emphatically assured that it would not. I asked a second time and was again reassured that I would not see a change in premium. I had decided to submit the claim based SOLELY on this discussion. I was prepared to pay the bill myself if my premium would rise.

I was lied to. My premium went up $800 a year…coincidentally that same amount of GEICO’s share of my claim. I’m sure this discussion is on tape somewhere in your claims department if you have the conscience to care.

And, please, I will NOT appreciate a “GEICO cares but…” letter from one of your minions. It would be insulting and further depreciate my option of GEICO.

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Geico Sucks!!! Tell Everyone!!!

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

Your current TV ad is disturbing & in poor taste. This unfit man stretched out on a lawn chair giving demands & ordering others. Stick w/your little friendly gecko.

Robert M.
Guest
Robert M.

That stupid, male-bashing advertisement on television where an older woman is arm-wrestling a guy while also shooting baskets is just another piece of BS from yet another corporation populated by, apparently, a bunch of male-bashing fools. All theclueless Feminazis at Geico please stand up. Not funny and just one more reason why my family will NEVER buy ANY Geico insurance. You people think this garbage is funny. It is not and makes you look like complete idiots.

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Dealing with a claim with them is even Worse! Trust Me!

Kelly Reid
Guest
Kelly Reid

I was given a commercial policy and non disclosure of penalties while my requests where transparent. Information was withheld costing me fees and would have cost me future earnings. I will like cancellation fees waived from my commercial policy of 10% of remaining costs due to information not shared. This information would have been determining factors for purchase of this policy. I have been a customer for 27 years. I feel cheated and my issue unresolved. I am not satisfied with the result.

Tamela Page
Guest
Tamela Page

This complaint will also be forwarded to the BBB. I called Geico back on 09/07/2018 to remove a car that I no longer had in my possession. I asked that my 2012 Mercedes Benz is left on the policy with the same full coverage, I spoke with Brenda and she assured me the BMW was taken off and the Benz was left on with full coverage, lets keep in mind I am financing the MB and it is mandatory to have full coverage. Today i decided to jump on the website to review my payments and I discover the BMW is still reflecting and the Benz was no where on the policy. I immediately call and Brandon assisted me with getting the correct car back in place however; was not at all concerned about the mistake that was made. I explained to him, I have been driving for 2 months with no coverage and his response was ” thankfully nothing happened”!!!!! I was livid and asked to speak to a supervisor ( Steven 176972) who was equally as unconcerned and said there is nothing they can do for me, even though I was paying insurance on a car that I no longer had and the car I asked to be left on the policy was not covered. Its only right, they at least add those payment amounts to my account. Instead I was told that my payments were going up by $ 100 dollars a month and they would ensure the finance company knows that it was a mistake on their part. I requested to be sent the same information being sent to the finance company that reflects my Benz has been continually covered. The rep said it would be about 15 minutes however; I have not received the email to reflect the same yet. I will report this to the BBB and any other outlet. This is a classic case of poor customer service and poor leadership.

penny brown
Guest
penny brown

if being in a wreck over the Thanksgiving holiday wasnt enough stress now im going thru even more stress after being told my vehichle was totalled. I drove and hour and half away to the tow place to clean out my vehichle. i contacted the adjuster every time but one. because we were told we had 72 hours to return the rental vehichle, my husband had to take a whole day off of work to find another one in order to meet geicos guidelines. Not one time have they considered our family circumstance . My spouse and i work to diif shifts and in two diff towns. Did they care not at all . my spouse is a school teacher and coach. only time he can look for another vehichle was on the weekend. But sat was a wrestling meet all day and sunday dealerships arent open . do you think anyone cared to extend the rental by 4 days nope. Then being i have never delt with a total loss on a vehichle now the adjuster wants again to inconvience me and my husband to go meet to sign documents with another adjuster not even in our town . then when we agreed the adjuster had appts so we have to wait for her to help us. no concern about any of the inconvience they put on the customer. without the customer geico woukdnt be a business . but they do not care. so after me having to track down my adjuster i finally said please mail the forms in an expedited manner to get them to me. i will again inconvience myself to overnight them back to you. . I am so put out with geico and the lack of concern for our family . shame shame shame on yall for the service you provide to your customer.

Frances Bethel
Guest
Frances Bethel

I drive a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, 6-speed manual transmission. My vehicle only had 24000 miles on it and underwent routine maintenance and routine 125-point inspection that was complimentary of the Hyundai Service Department – never had an issue with my vehicle. It was stolen and recovered within a time frame of 2 days and the transmission and clutch was blown out. I was unable to get a hold of my adjuster for 7 hours after being promised he would call me that day and after calling him about four to five times. I finally reached a supervisor, Alys Lanston, who told me that this kind of damage does not occur within two days and that it was MY fault the damage occurred due to wear and tear. I tried to explain that because it’s a manual, if the driver doesn’t know how to properly drive it, the clutch and transmission can get severely damaged. She insisted that my comprehensive coverage on my insurance will not cover this damage because it’s my fault I damaged the mechanical components. My mechanic inspected the vehicle and said that there was no way the damage to the vehicle was caused by wear and tear given my vehicle maintenance history and mileage.
In addition, the claim was assigned to a special investigation unit where I was contacted and interrogated as a criminal. Instead of working with law enforcement to check the traffic camera feed one block down from where my vehicle was stolen; instead of checking the security camera feed from my work where my keys were stolen, instead of checking the security camera feed of the building where the vehicle was recovered; the investigator questioned me like a criminal and was in the process of sending paperwork to my residence to request phone calls, text messages, financial statements, and request that I provide a statement of truth under oath. Until it can be determined that I did not steal my own vehicle or arrange for someone to steal my vehicle, GEICO refuses to pay for the repair cost of $1000. The investigator assigned, Chaston Williams, stated that there were many issues with my claim but would not state the issues. I’d like to know what is so conflicting about the fact that the spare key I left at work was stolen and used to steal my vehicle and the vehicle was recovered with the spare key and within the time frame of my vehicle being stolen, it was damaged. Why is the investigation focused around me when they should be focusing on checking the traffic and security cameras?

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Typical Dirty Tactics Geico!!!

Henrietta Murphy-Jones
Guest
Henrietta Murphy-Jones

Another case of what happened doesn’t really matter. It is sbout getting whatever money they can out of you.

Henrietta Murphy-Jones
Guest
Henrietta Murphy-Jones

Always get everything in writing. Insist on emails when they say anything and make promises.

Dennis J. Hunt
Guest
Dennis J. Hunt

Hi folks,
Emailed the design department for permission to use “Martin” in a made-up Geico commercial for a hand out on getting high school kids to sign -up for our alumni association mentoring program. It is cute and creative. I can attach a copy to the response to this email.

vick
Guest
vick

it’s great company

Ann Glowienke
Guest
Ann Glowienke

I am so incredibly offended by the new commercial with the family eating at the table shaking. As a caregiver to a husband who has had Parkinson’s Disease for 15 years. This is so insensitive. This is what life looks like for real in the life of a parkinsons patient. I cannot believe that this is acceptable. I have reached out to many people in our Parkinson’s “family” and they are equally offended. Shame on you Geico. If I was EVER considering becoming a customer, this solidifies that will never happen.

Marius
Guest
Marius

My daughter, a 19 year old second year college student was a victim in a wreck caused by somebody clearly at fault, that did not stop at stop sign.

My daughters car was totaled. It has been 2 months and numerous phone calls and Geico still has not paid out. My daughter did get to speak to a representative and they apologized saying she was working with a new employee, and that is ok?

For the last 2 months my daughter had to find rides or walk to and from work, classes and library in this bitter cold Colorado at night

To make this short, if any harm comes to her because of Geico’s incompetence, they will be held responsible.

Claim # 182769755

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Geico will find a way to avoid that lawsuit and liability as well!

Lori Holloway
Guest
Lori Holloway

I just called to update my new address. Apparently with our new zip code our policy will have a increase of .10. That’s right ten cents, a dime. Now I understand the difference in traffic areas and such, however to increase by ten cents is just ridiculous and a insult to your customers. We have been your customers for a few years now without any claims and good driving records. The cost of our policy has gone up each policy period. I understand increases! However what I find so incredibly ridiculous is the money your company will spend to increase my policy by TEN CENTS!
This is such a insult! I wanted to let you know this is why I’ll be shopping for other insurance. Just horrible!

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Greedy Dirty Lying Heartless Geico!!!

Gene Schulz
Guest
Gene Schulz

Had to pay $245.00 out of my pocket to get my car out of body shop because GEICO would not pay the going labor rate for repair and I am also a policy holder. Now shopping elsewhere.

Sher
Guest
Sher

My car just had accident due the other driver change lane. My front bumper is severely damaged and the 2 passenger side door has scratches and a big dent on top of the right rear tire. The adjuster said the scratches is too light on the 2nd door. He did not issue a payment for the dent. I am very upset and pay GEICO $5000 A YEAR They did not want to pay $350 repair for the dent! All because the adjuster did not think this is one accident. Need to know where I can complaint for this issue? This need to be correctly justified not based on a adjuster own mistake decision.

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Geico should be shut down!!!

Lee Johnson
Guest
Lee Johnson

I am deeply upset and disappointed in your service based on my conversations wit two of your reps. today. I have an auto policy with you and have been blessed to bring my policy almost up to date after hurricane Michael and today I was treated like diet. I am going to pay this last premium and look for another insurance company. If u desire further explanations you may reach me at 850 294 1598

Jay Rancel
Guest
Jay Rancel

Yes how you doing I’m in the middle of a crisis with my driver’s license a driver of your under your policy name pulled out in front of my motorcycle on the way home from the hospital he deliberately cut through the parking lot and slam his brakes in the past of my motorcycle and now your company is trying to charge me the $6,000 for his door that tried to kill me I want to get down to the solution because i have no driver’s license I’ve been homeless for three years and everybody keeps telling me that this ain’t reason why my driver’s license is suspended and I keep telling him it’s the only thing that can have my driver’s license suspended and I’m trying to use other tickets and everybody’s just trying to be aggressive and and and and treat me like if I don’t have no common sense of what I’m doing I’m upset and I need to get to to a source that can help relieve me from from this pressure because it’s too much I can’t take it no more and I need to speak to somebody

tosha L jordan
Guest
tosha L jordan

Customer service is horrible lack of communication no communication regarding my recent claim. Then I get a letter dated 3/29 the claim was closed due to didn’t receive information requested. Which I never received any letter requesting information. This company has poor follow up that accident was March 3. I’m the one that had to keep reaching out to Mia smith for updates and the. She has the audacity to send me a letter ridiculous I’ll never choose geico again for insurance I should’ve learned. Very disappointed with the service I pay monthly premiums automatically deducted from my account. No problem taking payments but hard to get communication from your company!!! Frustrated

Kristina Bacskai
Guest
Kristina Bacskai

I leave to europe and I will storage my car for about 3 month last year they gave me no payment couse my car is NOT on the road this year they do not want to do it.Why? please call me at 941 726 4002 Thank you Kristina

Lisa
Guest
Lisa

LAWSUIT LAWSUITS

Sandra
Guest
Sandra

I contacted GEICO for a quote for my grandson who lives with his paternal grandmother. I was given a hypothetical situation involving his living with me and being added to my policy and me purchasing him a car in my name and adding an additional driver. That is all that was discussed. Late that day, I received an email reminding me that “your current premium is $1,923.20 but would be reduced to $1,393.50 if I added a fictitious “2005 Honda Civic DX” that the agent made up for the purpose of providing the quote!
My current policy is $1452, and has been for the more than 10 years that I have been with GEICO. I have told them that my grandson does not live with me nor has he ever lived with me, yet they are refusing to remove him from my policy. So instead of my next payment being $111, it will be $796. Worse customer service ever. Several different GEICO agents have been sending me nasty emails because I told them that I contacted an attorney, and they locked me out my account so that I could not obtain the information that I needed. When I asked for the information, I received an email that stated “Your attorney should have it.” I am still reeling from shock, but in the process of writing letters to several news media outlets. I have already filed a complaint with my state’s insurance commissioner.

Lydia Jordan
Guest
Lydia Jordan

If you have a Camper insured with Geico you better get away from them fast! We just made a claim from wind and rain damage and it was denied. The claims office stated that they DO NOT cover wind, rain, hail, hurricans, nor tornado damages. Living in Louisiana and in the middle of all these conditions, they lied about the coverage. So what was I paying for over the past 12 yrs???? And being a former Insurance adjuster, I’m can’t believe the adjuster that was sent didn’t take pics of the top of the camper or pics of the outside showing the damages. And to top it off he wanted us to pull it to a shop in the state it is in, with the side walls and top peeling from the frame from water damage. I’ve already sent out messages for all local Military personal that has Geico to change companies. If they want cover a Camper, what about your Home? What about your Car? Just how far are they willing to go with lies to get your money. Being a Military family I suggest that all Military families think twice before placing their valuables or assets in the hands of this company.

Henrietta Murphy-Jones
Guest
Henrietta Murphy-Jones

Awful service with Geico after being with them about 16 -20 years. I had damage to car back in March 2018 and Service King was were I was sent. They took back bumper off and bit a new one on without putting my “Toyota” sticker back on also. This year when went to another collision place for damages they found the new sticker in trunk and had been back there so long and exposed to the heat it was defrayed and brown. I didn’t know it was in the trunk. They explained it was to go on back of bumper. Contacted Geico beginning of 2029 to have Service King put it on the new bumper. No response for 6 months. Again spoke to Alex and they left a voice mail stating they would contact them to get it put back. No answer back from him or Service King. If look at my record I have called numerous times over past year about this issue. Geico has done nothing I the hopes that I give up calling and asking for the decal to be put on. Also dealt with many rude customer personnel in Geico claims department refusing to give their ID. Names Alexandria, Demi, an Brittany all rude and unhelpful. Waste of time talking to them when they provided no help just interrogated me over and over about what happened instead of reading notes and doing something. At this point I will be looking for another insurance company. Geico is not “what it used to be”. To say the least. They used to be a respected, efficient, respectful, and helpful company now I don’t know what they represent it certainly isn’t customer service. They talk a good game about prices and integrity. I don’t see the integrity a.nymore

Karen
Guest
Karen

I filed a complaint with the Pennsylvania Insurance Department, however, I would also like to complain on the corporate website as well. I am a current Geico policy holder and when my daughter needed to get an individual insurance policy, I initially went to my current insurance company. I had to pay funds up front to get the policy started. Within 2 days, the policy was cancelled because found a better price and more coverage. I am due a full refund of the deposit and it was confirmed also by Geico, however,Geico is playing games about refunding the monies owed and I still have not received the refund. Bottom line, I want my money back. I am so disappointed that I won’t be renewing my individual policy when the time expires. So that will be 2 customers lost…..I shudder to think how they “pay” claims…..

Mad customer of 8 plus years
Guest
Mad customer of 8 plus years

This lady crashed into my husband. Clearly seen on our video. Clearly stated on information exchange that this lady was not the driver someone else was. Clearly states on police report she was not the driver this man was And we still cannot get our car fix and it’s been a week. We been doing all of Geico’s work for them pics,police report etc all because we want our car fix. Been more than patient. what else is there to investigate. If the police report clearly states she hit us and the cop he seen the video and agreed and she is at fault.

Marilyn Herrington
Guest
Marilyn Herrington

Geico has zero compassion for the victims of their clients. Refuse to provide rental cars, take their time and actually stall to keep from paying a claim in a timely manner. On top of that, they are totally rude and if you complain to their corporate office, nothing is done and no one returns your call.!!!

Gladys Marucha
Guest
Gladys Marucha

Good afternoon, Tiquanna Patton
Could you please give me a call – I am getting really frustrated in not having my claim resolved
I provided GEICO with a copy of the police report –
Do I need to speak to a manager – they can send the check in the amount of $250.00
directly to the company that is offering to clean up my yard.
My front yard is destroyed with glass, etc. from the vehicle – this has been going on since August!
Thanks for checking into the delay and making this happen.
Tiquanna returned by call – cannot help – or manager – waiting for other expenses – uncalled for
Gladys Marucha
240-228-xxxx

Yash Bhayani
Guest

Hello Geico Team,

I am writing this email with regard to the old claim – 0619001810101023 from last September 25, 2018. I would like to reopen the investigation for 2 main reasons. Firstly, the claim agent – Ms. Nicole Young who was assigned to my case, she managed to close the case within 48 hrs which I purely think she was in some sort of rush to get it close. Secondly, anyone can give a statement, the question is what do the facts say.

I would like to present some facts based on that I would like you to make a fair decision:
My car was hit from the back, the point of impact was on the left rear wheel. Our state-traffic law clearly says, If someone hits you from behind, it is virtually never the fault of the front driver, regardless of whether I stopped or was about to change a lane.
If one car’s front end is damaged and the other’s rear end is, there can’t be much argument about who struck whom.
The accident happened on 23508 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, CA 91302 which basically is a one-way lane that goes to becoming a 2-way lane (Attach pictures of the location).
According to the witness statement, I was trying to come in her lane which is so not true. the pictures clearly tell you the road was one way and I was going straight how can I come in her lane when there was no 2nd lane.
If someone is driving they won’t look behind and drive their vehicle.
My insurance rates were more than double without a thorough investigation from the GEICO team and I firmly believe that it was not my fault and I should be compensated back based on all the above facts presented to you. As a customer, I really believe in transparency. I trust that the company will take my complaint seriously and look into this matter promptly.

Best Regards,
Yash Bhayani

Yash Bhayani
Guest

Hello Geico Team,

I am writing this email concerning the old claim – 0619001810101023 from last September 25, 2018. I would like to reopen the investigation for 2 main reasons. Firstly, the claim agent – Ms. Nicole Young who was assigned to my case, she managed to close the case within 48 hrs which I purely think she was in some sort of rush to get it close. Secondly, anyone can give a statement, the question is what do the facts say.

I would like to present some facts based on that I would like you to make a fair decision:
My car was hit from the back, the point of impact was on the left rear wheel. Our state-traffic law clearly says, If someone hits you from behind, it is virtually never the fault of the front driver, regardless of whether I stopped or was about to change a lane.
If one car’s front end is damaged and the other’s rear end is, there can’t be much argument about who struck whom.
The accident happened on 23508 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, CA 91302 which is a one-way lane that goes to becoming a 2-way lane (Attach pictures of the location).
According to the witness statement, I was trying to come in her lane which is so not true. the pictures tell you the road was one way and I was going straight how can I come in her lane when there was no 2nd lane.
If someone is driving they won’t look behind and drive their vehicle.
My insurance rates were more than double without a thorough investigation from the GEICO team and I firmly believe that it was not my fault and I should be compensated back based on all the above facts presented to you. As a customer, I believe in transparency. I trust that the company will take my complaint seriously and look into this matter promptly.

Best Regards,
Yash Bhayani

Yash Bhayani
Guest
Yash Bhayani

Hello Geico Team,

I am writing this email with regard to the old claim – 0619001810101023 from last September 25, 2018. I would like to reopen the investigation for 2 main reasons. Firstly, the claim agent – Ms. Nicole Young who was assigned to my case, she managed to close the case within a week or two which I purely think she was in some sort of rush to get it close. Secondly, anyone can give a statement, the question is what do the facts say.

I would like to present some facts based on that I would like you to make a fair decision:
My car was hit from the back, the point of impact was on the left rear wheel. Our state-traffic law clearly says, If someone hits you from behind, it is virtually never the fault of the front driver, regardless of whether I stopped or was about to change a lane.
If one car’s front end is damaged and the other’s rear end is, there can’t be much argument about who struck whom.
The accident happened on 23508 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, CA 91302 which basically is a one-way lane that goes to becoming a 2-way lane (Attach pictures of the location).
According to the witness statement, I was trying to come in her lane which is so not true. the pictures clearly tell you the road was one way and I was going straight how can I come in her lane when there was no 2nd lane.
If someone is driving they won’t look behind and drive their vehicle.
My insurance rates were more than double without a thorough investigation from the GEICO team and I firmly believe that it was not my fault and I should be compensated back based on all the above facts presented to you. As a customer, I really believe in transparency. I trust that the company will take my complaint seriously and look into this matter promptly.

genevieve rios
Guest
genevieve rios

How to contact the corporate office out of office hours? I have an issue that needs to be dealt with and It cannot wait until Monday.

jacob s
Guest
jacob s

This used to be a good company, until you have a problem. Then you find out that it is really hard to get through to a customer service representative, especially out of normal office hours, which is the only time I am available.

Chris Gann
Guest
Chris Gann

I am upset with your claims paying conduct. I am writing a letter to send to the entire Board of Directors. I feel that Geico advertisements are misleading and the Texas Dept. of Insurance needs to be informed of your actions and discrimination.

Pam
Guest
Pam

Geico has the WORST service ever! Filed 3 claims since March, have yet to get my vehicle repaired even though I’ve jumped through all the hoops they’ve required. I had to make arrangements to take my car to Geico’s claims adjusters and then to one of their repair centers if I wanted the work guaranteed. Afterwards I had to hurry up and wait for them to schedule the work when it was convenient for them and find a rental car within the parameters of my coverage limits cuz I couldn’t get one from Enterprise.

First of all I backed into a parking space at work and someone hit my car. When I came out my rear bumper was hanging off and I thought it was hit from the rear. I called Geico and reported the damage. It was later I learned that it actually was hit from the front forcing my vehicle to hit the cement barrier behind my car causing front and rear damage but Geico is forcing me to pay for two separate claims although it was proven to be only hit once.

Then in October a rock hit my windshield and stupid me requested Feivo send Safelite to repair the glass. They were supposed to come between 8:00 am and 12 noon however at 12:00 I got a call from the service agent claiming I was just added to his log and he wouldn’t be there until 5:00pm. Haven’t heard from Safelite or Geico since.

Just had one of their Geico agents hang up on me a few moments ago which is why I’ve taken to social media. That’s part of their soecisk customer service. As soon as I get my repairs completed I’m done with this pathetic service from Geico. I never went through this with Progressive!

Fix my damn car NOW!